Skip to Main Content

Don't miss our Introduction to Citation Management with Zotero, live on Zoom Thursday November 13, at 6pm! Find more information or sign up at our Workshops page.

Our Website Has a New Look!

UML Library is pleased to announce the launch of a new institutional repository, UMass Lowell RAD (Research, Archives, and Data)!

- UML Library Catalog
  Search for books, journals, video, and non-print materials
- Article Quick Search
  Search electronic resources
- Publication Finder
  Search for a journal or ebook title in our electronic holdings
- A-Z Databases
  Browse our databases
- UML RAD
  Research, Archives, and Data repository
- Borrowing Policies
- Course Reserves
- About Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
  Learn more about borrowing materials from other libraries
- Login to Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
  Login to your ILL account
- Boston Library Consortium
- Commonwealth Collections
- Schedule a Research Appointment
- Ask A Librarian
  Questions? Ask us!
- Subject Guides
- Electronic Thesis and Dissertation Submission
- Faculty
- New Students
- Online Students
- Visiting the Library
- Study Areas
- Hours
  Check libraries' open hours
- Printing
- O'Leary Library
- Lydon Library
- Center for Lowell History
- Mission & Vision
- Support the Library
- Contact Us
  Staff, phone, and email directory
- Ask A Librarian
  Questions? Ask us!
DONATE

Center For Lowell History

The Town & the City: Lowell before and after The Civil War

Originally created to be a digital archive for Lowell documents from 1826 to 1861, this website has grown to cover many periods and events in Lowell's history.

The Early Irish Catholic Schools of Lowell, Massachusetts 1835 - 1852

The “Lowell Plan" at www.encyclopedia.com

The Early Irish Catholic Schools of Lowell, Massachusetts 1835 - 1852, by Louis S. Walsh, S. T. L., Boston, Massachusetts, 1901

Irish Schools and the Mann School

Pages from Volume IV .of the Contributions of the Old Residents' Historical Association, VII. History of the Lowell Grammar Schools, by Alfred Gilman

Supplement to Article on the Substitution of Sectarian for Public Schools

Pages from The New Englander, Vol. Vi, No. 2, 1848