Don't miss our Introduction to Citation Management with Zotero, live on Zoom Thursday November 13, at 6pm! Find more information or sign up at our Workshops page.

UML Library is pleased to announce the launch of a new institutional repository, UMass Lowell RAD (Research, Archives, and Data)!

- UML Library Catalog
  Search for books, journals, video, and non-print materials
- Article Quick Search
  Search electronic resources
- Publication Finder
  Search for a journal or ebook title in our electronic holdings
- A-Z Databases
  Browse our databases
- UML RAD
  Research, Archives, and Data repository
- Borrowing Policies
- Course Reserves
- About Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
  Learn more about borrowing materials from other libraries
- Login to Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
  Login to your ILL account
- Boston Library Consortium
- Commonwealth Collections
- Schedule a Research Appointment
- Ask A Librarian
  Questions? Ask us!
- Subject Guides
- Electronic Thesis and Dissertation Submission
- Faculty
- New Students
- Online Students
- Visiting the Library
- Study Areas
- Hours
  Check libraries' open hours
- Printing
- O'Leary Library
- Lydon Library
- Center for Lowell History
- Mission & Vision
- Support the Library
- Contact Us
  Staff, phone, and email directory
- Ask A Librarian
  Questions? Ask us!
DONATE

Center For Lowell History

Home Movie Archive

Contributor:	Lakahna Sao
Catalog No.	20
Length:	1:59:34
Dates:	1980s

Keyword Description:
1985 Cambodian wedding in Farmington, Maine. Begins with family and friends of bride and groom at home cooking for the ceremony, with some wearing traditional Cambodian wedding clothes and others dressed in American-style suits and dresses. This is followed by the lengthy Buddhist ceremony, then the reception at a school gymnasium. The food at the reception is homemade and the band plays both Cambodian and American music that people dance to. Footage includes the bride and groom handing out cigarettes and lighting them for everyone at the reception.