Home Movie Archive

Keyword Description:
Footage begins on train. Footage is of a couple taking a vacation in a mountainous area. Film depicts well means of transportation of the time period. Trains, automobiles, and boats are all depicted. Footage then relocates to Yellowstone National Park, and family is shown vacationing there. Examples of wildlife are depicted. The film also includes a parade/ceremony in which the United States is honored. Footage then includes a graduation ceremony. Film transitions from black and white into color. Film also includes Christmas footage. Film continues with footage of military personnel boarding a bus headed for New York City. There are then several moments of wedding footage in the film. The film then depicts several more family centered holidays, as well as college football game.

Keyword Description:
Footage begins with newborn baby being held by family members. Baby is fed and held by both father and mother, and the crib is showcased. The film then proceeds to Christmas footage, while it also centers on the baby. Family is then shown vacationing at Cape May, while child is shown playing with all family members including the family dog. The family then attends an auto show, featuring cars from the early 20th century. Family vacation footage is then showcased. Family is first shown on a cruise boat, and then is shown in mountainous areas of the U.S. Family is then shown aboard the ship, "The Joseph Conrad." Family is shown on a trip to Old Sturbridge Village. Brief wedding footage is included. Also brief depiction of several male family members in military attire. Film includes a lot of holiday footage, as well as family functions in the Mass. Bay area.

Keyword Description:
Footage begins with family on vacation in a mountainous area in front of the "Chapel of Transfiguration." Film also contains extended family gatherings, and vacation footage from Disney World. Footage showcases small children of the family, and one child's birthday is filmed. Footage of father teaching son how to ride a bicycle. This film shows extended wedding footage between a young couple, the young man in a military uniform. The film includes a lot of vacation and family gathering footage.

Keyword Description:
Footage begins with family and young children on a boat. Family vacation footage continues. Members are shown on the boat, swimming, and eating by the water. The film includes brief wedding footage, as well as footage from a young child's birthday. Footage from an amusement park is shown, and small children are shown playing. Film also includes Christmas footage. Film then shows footage of family recreation. Includes footage of swimming, waterskiing, and interaction with small children.

Keyword Description:
Footage begins with small children playing with children's toys. Film then cuts to vacation footage in what appears to be Cape Cod, Mass. Film includes brief clips of a wedding between a young couple. Film includes footage of an underwater show in "Weeki Wachee: City of Mermaids," featuring women dressed as mermaids. Film then depicts older couple walking along the beach. Film shows footage of family vacation at "Montezuma Castle," which is a national monument sponsored by the U.S. National Park Service. Family then travels to Apache Lake, Arizona. Family members are then shown fishing and vacationing in a warm climate area, although the specific area is not specified. Film depicts what appear to be ruins in parts of southern Europe, possibly Greece. Footage filmed inside of a small airplane is also featured within the film.

Keyword Description:
Film begins with footage of a foreign festival. Family visits "Ruinas de Pachacamac," which are located in Peru. Family attends a sports arena in Peru, and witnesses a bullfighting event. Several more festivals are shown, and the landscape of Peru is depicted very thoroughly. Family is shown shopping in local markets, and footage depicts several unnamed historical sites. Film focuses on family vacation and recreation.

Keyword Description:
Film footage begins with family on a trip in South America. Family travels to sporting arena, and bullfighting footage is shown. Film continues to show family on vacation playing Bocce. Footage of a cruise ito Bermuda is included. There are also several shots of beaches within the footage. Film also contains footage of family vacations to both Canada and Europe, with several historical sites depicted, including Stonehenge. Film concentrates on family recreation and vacation.

Keyword Description:
Film begins with vacation footage, but interestingly catches footage of a statue of Juscelino Kubitschek, the 24th President of Brazil. The family is presumably on vacation in South America, and many shots of architecture and waterfront property are shown. There is also a small clip of wedding footage contained within the film. Footage from a "Seaquarium" is included, and a show that involves a dolphin and a trainer is showcased. End of film contains footage taken from a family trip to Hawaii. Footage contains an interesting clip of Ernest Taylor Pyle's grave. Pyle was a popular journalist in the early 20th century. Film footage contains wonderful landscape and architectural footage.

Keyword Description:
Film footage begins in Hawaii. Footage pans around fantastic landscapes, including beaches and mountainous regions. Footage then shows various members of the Macy family surfing in Hawaii, and swimming in the ocean. Film then shows footage of Michelangelo's Statue of David in Florence. There are also short clips containing unspecified ruins, seemingly in the Mediterranean area. Film footage then cuts to scenes depicting Giraffes and Zebras, leading one to believe that the family was in Africa. The family is then shown on a safari, and footage of both wildlife and landscapes is very high-quality, and well filmed. A sign found in the movie tells viewer that the family was in the Serengeti National Park. Film also includes clips from other family vacations, including footage taken in Australia.