LibGuides: HSCI.3400: IPE Research Methods: Step 2: Find Articles

Using Article Quick Search

Article Quick Search is the name of the search engine for the library's journal content. It includes both titles the library owns and some it does not. If the library does not have access to an article, request it through Interlibrary Loan. Be sure first that the library does not own the title!

Problem Statements in Cinahl

Using Full Text Finder

Health Databases

MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine journal citation database. It provides over 31 million references to biomedical and life sciences journal articles published worldwide. MEDLINE is a subset of PubMed. Coverage: 1946 - present
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
One of the most comprehensive resources available for exploring and locating behavioral and social science research. Coverage: 1644-present
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
A core research tool for nursing and allied health fields. Provides full text for over 770 of the journals indexed in CINAHL, including many of the most heavily used titles, beginning in 1962.

Coverage: 1937 - present
Cochrane Collection This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Collection combines several databases providing high-quality, independent evidence to inform health care decision-making including: the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, and the Cochrane Methodology Register. Coverage: 1982 - present
Sociology Database This link opens in a new window
Sociology Database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies. It includes hundreds of full-text scholarly journals, as well as dissertations and other sources. Coverage: 1985 - current
Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA) This link opens in a new window
Collects citations from academic journals covering health, social services, psychology, and related subjects. An targeted collection of information related specifically to academic and practical uses of social sciences, particularly in policy and human services.

Publication dates: 1987-Current
Nursing and Allied Health Collection This link opens in a new window
Over 600 peer-reviewed full-text journals.
Coverage: 1980 - current
The Nursing and Allied Health Collection, from Gale publishing, evolved from the "Cumulated Index in Nursing & Allied Health Literaure" (CINAHL) started in the 1940s with coverage dating from the 1890s to current and includes fulltext from journal articles, magazines, conference papers, and books covering specialized care, treatment and patient management.
Health and Wellness Resource Center This link opens in a new window
A consumer health resource providing information on a wide range of health-related issues from medical journals, reference volumes, news sources, and videos.
Health Reference Center Academic This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive resource, providing up-to-date information on a wide range of health care topics. The database contains academic journals, reference books, and news. Content also includes videos demonstrating medical procedures and surgeries.
Ovid Journals (full text content) This link opens in a new window
Full text access to over 120 publications in 100+ specialty areas. Exclusive access to the New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM). Coverage 1860 - current. Journal access limited to 1 or 2 simultaneous users.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed® provides access to over 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.