LibGuides: Asian American Studies Research Guide: Business and Cuisine

Business and Cuisine

Depending on your research topic, you might want to focus on the financial/operational details of Asian American businesses, the historic/ sociological aspects, the impact on popular culture, or some combination of these elements. In addition to the business databases listed below, you might find relevant material from historic/ sociological sources posted on this guide's Articles and Databases page:

Business Source Complete
A large collection of full-text scholarly journals, covering topics across business: marketing, management, accounting, finance, economics, and more. Also contains specialized business resources like Company Views (detailed company info on public and private companies), Industry Profiles (basic information about an industry such as size and top competitors), SWOT Analyses (an analysis of a company's position, strengths, weaknesses, and opportunities), and Country Reports (an analysis of the business and investment situation in countries around the globe).

Publication dates: 1886 - current
ProQuest One Business
Comprehensive business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more. Coverage: 1855-current
IBISWorld
A comprehensive source of U.S. industry reports and analysis organized by NAICS code. The information provided includes sector-specific market research, industry risk ratings, and economic and demographic profiles.