Skip to Main Content
Search this Guide
Search
Center for Lowell History Collections
A list of collections with links to finding aid, inventories and websites that give collection content
Overview
Finding Aids A-G
Toggle Dropdown
Acre Model Neighborhood Organization
Allen-- Richard Allen Photographs
Ames -- Butler Ames
This link opens in a new window
Ares -- Victor Ares Albums
Ayotte -- Normand Ayotte Collection
Bartlett House Collection
Bartlett-- James Latham Collection on Elisha Bartlett
Bartlett --Neil Bartlett Collection
Bassett Family Photographs
Blewett -- Mary Blewett Papers
Boston and Maine Railroad Historical Society
This link opens in a new window
Boxing Exhibit Papers
Briscoe -- John Briscoe Collection
Britton -- Gail Britton Photographs
Brunelle -- Roger Brunelle Collection
Bulmer -- Paulie Bulmer Photographs
Burger -- Edith Burger Collection
Butler -- Benjamin Franklin Butler Collections
Butterfield -- Alfretta Archibald Butterfield Papers
Callahan -- George Callahan Family Collection
Camara Family Photograph Collection
Canas Collection
Case -- Dow L. Case Collection
Cassidy Family
Center for Lowell History Research Files
Central Labor Council / AFL-CIO, Lowell
Champagne Brothers Music Collection
Churches
Clark and Trull Papers
Corporation of the Members of the Catholic Association Collection
Coburn -- Frederick Coburn Letters
Coggeshall -- John Ingersoll Coggeshall Collection
Commodore Ballroom Collection
Corliss Family Collection
Courier Collection
Daughters of the American Revolution, Molly Varnum Chapter Collection
Davis -- Katherine Kenicott Davis Collection
Dias -- Manny Dias Collection
Donahue -- Richard Donahue Collection
Dublin -- Thomas Dublin Collection
Dudley -- John Dudley Photographs Collection
Espinola -- Dimas Espinola Portuguese Community Collection
Ethnic Covenant Collection
Event Posters
Exhibit Brochures
Father John's Medicine Company
This link opens in a new window
Faulkner Diaries
First Baptist Church
Flather Collections
Foley -- Elizabeth Foley Photograph Collection
Fortnightly Club
Franco American Center, Orphanage, and Schools
Franco American News Items
Genealogy Collection [LHS]
Gerson -- Jeffrey Gerson Collection
Gilman--Richard C. Gilman Collection
Goodwin -- Catherine Goodwin Collection
Goodwin -- John A. Goodwin Collection
Grand Army of the Republic
Grandmother's Friends Letters
Gravestone Rubbings
Greater Lowell Pastoral Counseling Center
Grise -- Sibelle Grise Music Collection
Finding Aids H-O
Haskell Hosiery
Hayes-Updegrove Collection
Hellenic Collections
Heller -- William Heller Collection
Howe -- Joseph Howe Collection
Human Services Corporation
International Institute
Jackson Family Papers
Kaufman -- Mico Kaufman Collection
Kerouac Collection
This link opens in a new window
Kershaw -- Rostron Kershaw Collection
Kuncewicz -- John Kuncewicz Collection
LaFerriere -- Joseph LaFerriere Colllection
Lambert-Bancroft Papers
Largay -- Michael Largay Collection on Alentour Magazine of Poetry
Lawrence Carradini Collection
This link opens in a new window
Logue -- Scott Logue Collection on the American Cartridge Company
Lowell Advertising and Branding Artifacts
Lowell City Engineers Collection
Lowell Day Nursery
Lowell Division of Planning and Development
Lowell Files
Lowell Garden Club
Lowell Historic Preservation Commission
Lowell Housing Authority
Lowell Institute for Savings (1829-1992)
Lowell Letters Collection
Lowell Museum Corporation
Lowell Office of Cultural Affairs
Lowell Plan Collection
Lowell School Department Immigration Records
Lowell Sun
Lowell Veterans Organizations
Lowell Water Works Collection
Lowell Women's Week Collection
Malone -- Patrick M. Malone Color Slide Collection
This link opens in a new window
Mann -- Marie Mann Collection on the Handicapped Commission
Manning -- Warren H. Manning Collection
Mansfield Glass Plate Negatives
Mansfield -- Helen Mansfield Collection
Manuila and Beale Letters
Marchand -- Raymond Marchand Photographs
Maria -- Frank Maria Collection
Marion -- Paul Marion Collections
Men of Lowell
Merrimack River Valley Home
Middlesex Canal Corporation
Middlesex Canal Association
Morissette -- Armand Morissette City of Lights Collection
Middlesex Women's Club
Morse -- Marion Morse Collection
Morton Estate Papers
Mulvey -- Anne Mulvey Collection on the Lowell Growing Safer Project
Nesmith -- John Nesmith Correspondence
New England Folklife Center
Norkunas -- Martha Norkunas Collection
Nursing Collection
Finding Aids P-Z
Toggle Dropdown
Paint and Powder Club
Papers and Studies, Lowell
Parker-- Brad Parker Research Files
Patent Medicine
Pittsfield (MA) Bank Ledger
Portuguese American Digital Archive
This link opens in a new window
Proprietors of Locks and Canals
This link opens in a new window
Quinlan -- Joseph Quinlan Photographs
Riddick -- Raymond Riddick
Rider -- Sherman Rider Photographs
Rogers Hall School for Girls
George Russell Photographs
Sam Walter Foss Literary Club Records
Sampas -- John Sampas Postcards
Schaffer -- Michael Schaffer
Schein -- Tyrrell Schein Photographs of the Hale Howard Neighborhood
Shifting Gears Project
Smith and Brooks Surveyor Plans
Social Club of Pawtucketville
Southeast Asian Digital Archive
Spalding -- Sarah Spalding Estate Papers
Steele -- Julian Steele Housing Project
Tavares -- John Tavares Papers
Tewksbury Almshouse Intake Records
Tsongas -- Niki Tsongas Collections
Tsongas -- Paul E. Tsongas Collections
This link opens in a new window
Tuttle -- Nancye Tuttle's "Picture It: Lowell Goes to the Movies" Collection
Voto -- Helen Voto Collection
Welcome -- Anne Welcome
Whitaker -- Channing Whitaker Family Papers
Zaher Family
Newspaper Collections
Oral Histories
University Archives
Digital Collections
Lowell Letters Collection
Lowell Letters Collection finding aid
Subjects and Places
Subjects:
Textile industry
Textile factories
Cotton manufacture
Textile workers
Women textile workers
Letters
Correspondence – 19th century
Letter writing
<<
Previous:
Lowell Institute for Savings (1829-1992)
Next:
Lowell Museum Corporation >>
