Don't miss our Introduction to Citation Management with Zotero, live on Zoom Thursday November 13, at 6pm! Find more information or sign up at our Workshops page.
UML Library is pleased to announce the launch of a new institutional repository, UMass Lowell RAD (Research, Archives, and Data)!
Due to the federal government shutdown, the Center for Lowell History will be CLOSED until further notice. Online reference and scholarship will continue.
The Center for Lowell History recently launched UML RAD (Research, Archives, and Data), a new online repository that will provide increased digital access to CLH's archival collections. All finding aids are now searchable within the new system here:
Center for Lowell History Finding Aids
Research and Other Inquiries:
Reference Questions:
Welcome to the Center for Lowell History (CLH)
at UMass Lowell!
The Center for Lowell History, located in the heart of downtown, is a branch of UMass Lowell's University Library. We are dedicated to the preservation of Greater Lowell and University history.
Discover our collections by planning a research visit or exploring our online resources, listed in the menu on the left.
|
Regular Hours (by appointment) |
|
Monday-Thursday 9:30am-5:00pm Research visits are conducted by appointment only. Contact us at archives@uml.edu to schedule your visit. For information on visiting the Center for Lowell History, view our Visit Us page. |
| Holiday and Weekend Hours |
|---|
|
Due to the Federal Government Shutdown There will be no Saturday Appointments At the Center for Lowell History Until Further Notice Closed on all federal and state holidays. Open the 3rd Saturday of the month by appointment Our next Scheduled Saturday is November 15, 2025 |
The University of Massachusetts Lowell, Center for Lowell History was established in 1971 to assure the safekeeping, preservation, and availability for study research materials in unique subject areas, particularly those related to the Greater Lowell Area and the University of Massachusetts Lowell. In addition, the Center is committed to the design and implementation of historical and cultural programs and activities that link the University and the community in developing an economically strong and multi-culturally rich region.
Our LibGuides present and contextualize resources from our collections to help researchers and community members engage with Lowell and University history across topics, cultures, and time periods.
To browse for book titles in the library:
✦ type in a general search term in the box above, either Keyword or Subject
✦ use the filters at left of the landing page:
under the Held by Library menu click UMass Lowell Libraries.
under Format click the type of content you are looking for. 
You can filter for type of publication, date of publication, as well as author, subject, or database.
