A guide from the UML library on an excellent and free academic software that will help you organize citations and correctly cite them in your paper. Includes links to download and learn details about how it works.
A guide from the UML library on EndNote, a software that will help you organize citations and correctly cite them in your paper. Includes how to download it from UML campus IT, and some links to guides on how to use advanced features.
Citations and abstracts from journals, patents, conference proceedings, books, and reports. Combines key databases like Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE with full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Includes specialized, editorially-curated organization, with applications to medicine, technology and the environment.
PubMed comprises more than 19 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central or publisher web sites.
Full access to all 11 academic journals of the American Society for Microbiology (ASM), one of the leading publishers in the field. The website also includes ASM research news, and information about publishing with the ASM.
Publication dates: varies by journal, oldest dated from 1916
Covers health and medicine in journals, pamphlets, reference books, and magazines.
Abstracts on gene mapping and sequencing of the human genome. Subjects emphasized include the integration of basic and applied research in human and comparative analysis, gene therapy, genetic screening, and oncogene research. Included as part of the Biological Sciences Set.
Video journal database covering laboratory fundamentals
The Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is a PubMed-indexed video journal. "General Laboratory Techniques" exhibits how to use standard pieces of laboratory equipment essential in many experiments, as well as how to perform basic laboratory functions. Each video is paired with additional video resources for you to view practical applications of the technique and other complementary skills.
Access to the complete Chemical Abstracts Service and Medline databases. Registration required before using and popups must be enabled in your browser.
Coverage: CAS 1907 - current & Medline 1950 - current
Gene integrates information from a wide range of species. A record may include nomenclature, Reference Sequences (RefSeqs), maps, pathways, variations, phenotypes, and links to genome-, phenotype-, and locus-specific resources worldwide.