Find a gene, Protein or Chemical. Databases of biological data including nucleic acid, protein sequences and macromolecular structures. "Unleashing the potential of big data in biology".
Expasy is the bioinformatics resource portal of the SIB Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics.
It is an extensible and integrative portal which provides access to over 160 databases and software tools, developed by SIB Groups and supporting a range of life science and clinical research domains, from genomics, proteomics and structural biology, to evolution and phylogeny, systems biology and medical chemistry.
Images from the Genomic Science program and other U.S. Department of Energy's Office of Biological and Environmental Research (BER) programs. Also includes archived images from the Human Genome Project and Microbial Genomics.
InterPro provides functional analysis of proteins by classifying them into families and predicting domains and important sites. InterPro uses predictive models, known as signatures, provided by several different databases that make up the InterPro consortium. Combines protein signatures from these member databases into a single searchable resource, to produce an integrated database and diagnostic tool.
Enter a DNA sequence, or select from other options, to identify cut sites. Once you submit a sequence, you may choose to customize your digest. Hopefully you understand what this means.
Provides a searchable database of three types of neuronal properties: voltage gated conductances, neurotransmitter receptors, and neurotransmitter substances. Contains tools that provide for integration of these properties in a given type of neuron and compartment, and for comparison of properties across different types of neurons and compartments. Developed by Yale University School of Medicine.
Archive-information about the 3D shapes of proteins, nucleic acids, and complex assemblies. Helps students and researchers understand all aspects of biomedicine and agriculture, from protein synthesis to health and disease.
