Biology Research

Citations and abstracts from journals, patents, conference proceedings, books, and reports. Combines key databases like Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE with full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Includes specialized, editorially-curated organization, with applications to medicine, technology and the environment.

Publication dates: 1946 - current

PubMed® provides access to over 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

NetAnatomy is designed to teach human anatomy to students of the health professions, including undergraduate medical and health sciences students. NetAnatomy also serves as a place to review anatomy after one’s initial exposure to the subject.

Browse over 5 thousand journals and 36 thousand books covering many topics in general science, medicine, computers, business, and more. Coverage 1995 - present.

Full access to all 11 academic journals of the American Society for Microbiology (ASM), one of the leading publishers in the field. The website also includes ASM research news, and information about publishing with the ASM.

Publication dates: varies by journal, oldest dated from 1916

The Physical Sciences Collection provides access to 16 Annual Review journals containing frequently cited review articles. Each review contains hundreds of citations to key primary research contributions and scholarly developments. Browse individual journals to explore specific areas within the broader field of physical science research.

Covers health and medicine in journals, pamphlets, reference books, and magazines.
Coverage: 1982-1995

JoVE is the world-leading producer and provider of science videos with the mission to improve scientific research and education. This collection covers laboratory fundamentals.

Access to the complete Chemical Abstracts Service and Medline databases. Registration required before using and popups must be enabled in your browser.
Coverage: CAS 1907 - current & Medline 1950 - current

Registration is required to access SciFinder. Use your UMass Lowell email address to complete the form.