LibGuides: The Joseph V. Kopycinski Collection: American West Collection

- UML Library Catalog
  Search for books, journals, video, and non-print materials
- Article Quick Search
  Search electronic resources
- Publication Finder
  Search for a journal or ebook title in our electronic holdings
- A-Z Databases
  Browse our databases
- Borrowing Policies
- Course Reserves
- About Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
  Learn more about borrowing materials from other libraries
- Login to Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
  Login to your ILL account
- Boston Library Consortium
- Commonwealth Collections
- Schedule a Research Appointment
- Ask A Librarian
  Questions? Ask us!
- Subject Guides
- Electronic Thesis and Dissertation Submission
- Faculty
- New Students
- Online Students
- Visiting the Library
- Study Areas
- Hours
  Check libraries' open hours
- Printing
- O'Leary Library
- Lydon Library
- Center for Lowell History
- Mission & Vision
- Support the Library
- Contact Us
  Staff, phone, and email directory
- Ask A Librarian
  Questions? Ask us!
DONATE

American West Collection

Some images from the American West Collection, yet to be cataloged.

One of Joseph V. Kopycinski's most passionate projects was his American West Book Collection which he donated to the University. It consists of over two hundred volumes, covering many aspects of the West and its legends. The collection includes geographic studies and such genres as children's books, fiction, history, picture books, accounts of Wild West outlaws and gunslingers, as well as cowboy poetry and lore.