Nutritional Science Research Guide

A core research tool for nursing and allied health fields. Provides full text for over 770 of the journals indexed in CINAHL, including many of the most heavily used titles, beginning in 1962. Coverage: 1937 - present

MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine journal citation database. It provides over 31 million references to biomedical and life sciences journal articles published worldwide. MEDLINE is a subset of PubMed. Coverage: 1946 - present

The Cochrane Collection combines several databases providing high-quality, independent evidence to inform health care decision-making including: the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, and the Cochrane Methodology Register. Coverage: 1982 - present

Collects citations from academic journals covering health, social services, psychology, and related subjects. An targeted collection of information related specifically to academic and practical uses of social sciences, particularly in policy and human services.

Publication dates: 1987-Current

Citations and abstracts from journals, patents, conference proceedings, books, and reports. Combines key databases like Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE with full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Includes specialized, editorially-curated organization, with applications to medicine, technology and the environment.

Publication dates: 1946 - current

Full text articles from journals, magazines, and news sources covering all topics related to gender studies including family, identity, law, health care, and more.

Coverage: 1980 - present

Drawing on government reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, and other publications, this resource provides a comprehensive, timely survey of recent work relating to public health, safety, and industrial hygiene. Topics covered include the health and safety aspects of pullution, waste disposal, radiation, pesticides, and epidemics.

A comprehensive resource, providing up-to-date information on a wide range of health care topics. The database contains academic journals, reference books, and news. Content also includes videos demonstrating medical procedures and surgeries.

A key collection of both high-quality academic journals and high-quality art and history images. Now including Artstor, over 1.8 million images in art, architecture, humanities, and social sciences, with tools to view, present, and manage images. Most journals include full backfile, dating from the first issue, reaching back decades or even over 100 years. Most journals do not include the most recent 1-3 years. Covers topics across the disciplines, from arts and humanities to social sciences, sciences, and engineering.

The NCBI Bookshelf is an online collection containing textbooks, reference books, technical reports, systematic reviews, guidelines, documents, and monographs in the life sciences, biomedicine, and healthcare. There are over 10,500 titles dating from 1970 to the present.

Over 600 peer-reviewed full-text journals.
Coverage: 1980 - current

PubMed® provides access to over 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Full text of over 2,900 journals, spanning all subject areas. Coverage 1997 - current.

Wiley Online Library provides access to one of the largest full text scholarly collections of journals, reference works, online books, and databases covering the life, health, social and physical sciences, as well as humanities. Top level subject categories are available on the resource homepage for clickthrough browsing to more specific areas of coverage.

Coverage: 1997 to present with some exceptions going back further