Literature Review for Graduate Students in Education

A comprehensive, searchable bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information. Contents include scholarly articles, dissertations, government documents, and research reports. It is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences within the U.S. Department of Education. 

Coverage: 1966 - present

Provides access to over 1,000 top educational publications, including over 800 in full text. Topics span all levels of education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education. Majority of the content from 1980 to the present.

Database covering scholarly research and information in all areas of education. Indexes more than 1,000 journals with full text for more than 900. Contents also include books and conference papers.

Coverage: Full-Text: 1972 - current, Indexing: 1914 - current

Comprehensive source for dissertations and theses from more than 70 countries. A good source for emerging research not yet published in other scholarly publications. Many immediately available in full text. Coverage: 1861 - present

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines. Publications covered include journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations. Subjects covered include anthropological and applied linguistics, discourse analysis, learning disabilities, phonetics, and phonology. Some full text available. Coverage: 1973 - present

One of the most comprehensive resources available for exploring and locating behavioral and social science research. Coverage: 1644-present

An international consortium of more than 800 academic institutions and research organizations. ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 350,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.