Over 1,600 engineering reference books covering many scientific topics as well.
Coverage: 1996 - current
Knovel Library content covers 18 industrially important Subject Areas from more than 30 Sci-Tech publishers and professional societies including, McGraw Hill, John Wiley, Elsevier, Springer, Industrial Press, American Institute of Chemical Engineers and American Society of Mechanical Engineers. This data is enhanced with time-saving analytical tools to help analyze and manipulate the data equations and plot graphs, capture values from existing graphs and perform 'what if' experiments on the data.
Access 8 of ASME's Transactions Journals.
Coverage: varies by journal, oldest dated from 1916
ASME promotes the art, science & practice of mechanical & multidisciplinary engineering and allied sciences around the globe. It's Digital Library features over 13,000 journal articles along with conferernce proceedings, book, and other content. UML users have unlimited access to the journal content only.
Access all IOP published journals covering physics, mathematics, and engineering.
Coverage: 1874 - current
Journal content hosted by the Institute of Physics in IOPscience represents more than 300,000 articles. You can browse assorted subject categories or search by keywords. You can also search by PACS and MSC codes to find articles. PACS is a hierarchical subject classification scheme for physics and astronomy. MSC codes are used to categorize items covered by the two reviewing databases, Mathematical Reviews (MR) and Zentralblatt MATH (Zbl). RSS feeds allow you to be alerted when new content is updated. IOP also offers PACS and MSC clouds to find content. The clouds are a text-based depiction of the content of a grouping of articles in IOPscience. The clouds help to navigate quickly and easily to groups of articles which might be of interest.
Industrial Quick Search Manufacturer Directory
Created by Industrial Quick Search, IQS Directory is a comprehensive listing of manufacturers and suppliers serving major segments of the OEM industrial manufacturing marketplace across the United States and Canada. Industrial engineers and buyers rely on IQS Directory to specify products within a series of categories.
Use the Thomasnet.com platform to find, evaluate, compare and contact OEMs, custom manufacturers, service companies and distributors. Easily create, save and share shortlists, and send RFIs to one or multiple suppliers.
ThomasNet.com offers access to over 650,000 industrial companies indexed by 67,000 product and service categories plus over 20 million CAD drawings along with hundreds of searchable product catalogs.