You will need to be logged in to the UML Library to access some of the material in this guide. If you are logged in to your UML email you are logged in to the library. You may get an additional authentication phone call from Duo. This is routine.
If prompted, enter your UML email credentials. If you still have trouble, clear the cache on your device. Email not working? Troubleshoot from here.
Start at the library home page, and click the Databases tab at left. Click the initial letter of the database you are looking for in the A-Z listing, or browse the titles on the page. Click the name of the database you are looking for.
Engineering Village provides a searchable index of the most comprehensive engineering literature and patent information available. Designed by, and for, the engineering community, this comprehensive, all-inclusive platform gives academic institutions, corporations and government agencies, access to peer-reviewed, deeply indexed, relevant and accurate engineering research content.
Twelve Engineering Databases
Engineering Village offers access to 12 engineering literature and patent databases that provide coverage from a wide range of trusted engineering sources. The databases have been selected to provide both breadth as well as depth of content.
Engineering Village offers a variety of features and smart tools to help you stay current with research and authors, track citations and manage your account or profile, all starting from the main navigation bar.
Click Search Quick Search, Expert Search and Thesaurus Search then select the specific databases you would like to search.
Click Selected records to view the document records you have collected from the Search results page so you can email, print, download or set up an Alert.*
Click Settings to view or edit your profile and general settings in Engineering Village.
Tags & Groups
Click Tags & Groups to search Tags that are public, private or specific to your institution, view or edit Groups or rename or delete tags.
Click Bulletins to view the most recent bulletins from EnCompassLit and EnCompassPat as well as access archival content.
Register to set up Alerts
Follow the steps below to register as a new user. Once registered, you can take advantage of Alerts, personalized features and organizational tools.
Click Create Account at the top of the page and complete the data entry form. The information entered is stored in a profile that can be edited by clicking ‘Settings’ on the top navigation bar.
Use the ‘Remember Me’ option so you don't have to login every time you visit.
CONGRATULATIONS – You have created your personal account.