A key resource for regional, national, and international news, especially useful for business, including company and market information, and political science research. Also a major resource for legal information such as case law, law reviews, codes and regulations, and patents. Coverage from 1800 – current.
Political Science Complete is a full-text research database covering political topics with a worldwide focus, including international relations, political theory and comparative politics from hundreds of full-text journals and thousands of conference papers. Coverage: 1888 – present.
PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. PAIS International is the current file covering 1972 to present, and PAIS Archive includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.
PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. PAIS International is the current file covering 1972 to present, and PAIS Archive includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.
Political Science Database, from ProQuest, provides access to hundreds of leading political science, public policy, and international relations journals. It also includes thousands of recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country reports, policy papers and other sources.
Coverage: 1985 - present
Abstracts covering politics, international relations, government, public policy.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides access to international expertise in the field of political science as well as related areas such as international relations, law, sociology, economics, and public policy. It offers indexing, citations, and abstracts of journal articles, books and book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and reviews. Some resources are also available in full text.
An extensive collection of publications produced by the U.S. Congress including, bills, laws, hearing transcripts, committee prints, and legislative histories. Also included are reports from the Congressional Budget Office, the Congressional Research Service, the GAO and others. Much of the material is full text. Coverage 1789 - current
An international consortium of more than 800 academic institutions and research organizations. ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 350,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
A key collection of both high-quality academic journals and high-quality art and history images. Now including Artstor, over 1.8 million images in art, architecture, humanities, and social sciences, with tools to view, present, and manage images. Most journals include full backfile, dating from the first issue, reaching back decades or even over 100 years. Most journals do not include the most recent 1-3 years. Covers topics across the disciplines, from arts and humanities to social sciences, sciences, and engineering.
The database provides access to more than 3,000 scholarly journals on law related topics. It also contains a large collection of government documents including, the entire Congressional Record and Code of Federal Regulations, along with treaties, constitutions, case law, presidential documents, and more.
A definitive collection of academic sources collected from over 1,000 key journals covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Also includes citations and links to book and media reviews. Also includes CLIO Notes -- overviews of historical periods and detailed chronologies for major events and issues.
Focusing on a single issue in the news each week, CQ Researcher provides in-depth, original, comprehensive reporting and analysis. Sections of the reports generally include background, pro/con arguments, chronology, and resources for additional research. Coverage: 1991 - present
A key index covering the topics of business, marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Produced by the American Economic Association, contents include journal articles, books, working papers, and dissertations. Some full text available.
The Political Database of the Americas (PDBA) offers centralized and systematized information about institutions and political processes, national constitutions, branches of government, elections, political constitutional studies and other subjects related to the strengthening of democracy in the region.
An international consortium of more than 800 academic institutions and research organizations. ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 350,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
Incorporates over 80 regional business publications covering most metropolitan and rural areas of the United States. Featured titles include Arizona Business, Business North Carolina, Crain's New York Business (and other Crain Communications editions), Des Moines Business Record, Enterprise Salt Lake City, Fort Worth Business Press, Orange County Business Journal, Westchester County Business Journal.
A key resource for regional, national, and international news, especially useful for business, including company and market information, and political science research. Also a major resource for legal information such as case law, law reviews, codes and regulations, and patents. Coverage from 1800 – current.
Considered the authoritative US daily news source for national and international financial news, the Wall Street Journal also offers in-depth coverage of world news, education, politics, technology, real estate, sports, health, and the arts.
Coverage: 1984 – present with very limited articles abstracts available from 1982 - 1983
