EDUC.6226: Leadership and Research in STEM Education

Refereed articles reflecting the variety of research concerns within the field of mathematical education dealing with didactical, methodological and pedagogical subjects.

Promotes the interchange of ideas among the mathematics education community locally, nationally, and internationally; presents a variety of viewpoints on a broad spectrum of issues related to mathematics education.

The Journal of Mathematics Teacher Education (JMTE) is devoted to research that seeks to improve the education of mathematics teachers and develop teaching methods that better enable mathematics students to learn. The journal covers all stages of the professional development of mathematics teachers and teacher-educators. It serves as a forum for examining institutional, societal, and cultural influences that impact on teachers' learning and ultimately their students’ learning.

Includes articles on various topics and research methods in both science and mathematics education addressing common issues, including cross-curricular dimensions.

The Mathematics Education Research Journal (MERJ) is the official journal of the Mathematics Education Research Group of Australasia (MERGA). It provides a forum for publication of research in the teaching and learning of mathematics across all levels

For teachers of mathematics education through the middle grades.

Devoted specifically to using information technology in the teaching of mathematics & science. Offers an in-depth forum for the exchange of information in the fields of science, mathematics, & computer science.

Articles, commentary and reviews on all aspects of school science and mathematics for members of the School Science and Mathematics Association Inc.

An official journal of the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics (NCTM), JRME is the premier research journal in mathematics education and is devoted to the interests of teachers and researchers at all levels--preschool through college.

Focuses on advances in engineering education practice including innovations in course and curriculum design, teaching, and assessment.

Provides information about technology and trends in engineering education.

Covers topics relevant to engineering education such as teaching and learning styles, practices and philosophies in engineering, assessment, sustainability, online and laboratory learning and professional practice.

Examines the economic, cultural and social factors which influence the education of engineers in different societies.

Articles discuss research, experiences, ideas and perspectives in the field of engineering pedagogy at a worldwide level.

Publishes articles on the field of engineering education, including the knowledge and competencies possessed by engineers, how these are learned and assessed, and how educational methods, materials, infrastructure, and faculty affect learning.

Original articles on experimental studies, correlation studies, studies of new instruments, critical reviews of the literature, position papers, theoretical formulations and ethnographic studies.

Examines science education as a cultural, cross-age, cross-class, and cross-disciplinary phenomenon.

Features articles relating to science education/science teacher education issues from early childhood through the university level and informal science and environmental education.

Includes articles on various topics and research methods in both science and mathematics education addressing common issues, including cross-curricular dimensions.

Contains articles on physics, chemistry, biology, mathematics, computer science and engineering and is primarily directed at students and teachers at the undergraduate level.

Feature articles selected through peer review, commentary, software reviews, product reviews, on preschool through middle school science teaching.

Original, refereed articles aimed at science educators. Papers are divided into a general section (science curricula, science tests, history of science education) or current special sections: science teacher education, and learning, issues and trend

Provides a means for associations, institutions, centers, foundations, companies, and individuals concerned with science education to share perspectives, concerns, ideas, and information that will foster cooperative efforts to improve science education.

Focuses primarily on K-16 STEM issues, especially those topics associated with science education reform, outreach to schools, and the professional development of K-16 science teachers.

Features articles, news notes, and recent happenings for middle and junior high school science teachers.

Features articles, interviews, mentoring, recent news notes, book reviews, and National Science Teachers Association news.

Articles, interviews, profiles, notes on research and teaching, favorite demonstrations, and news of note for college teachers of science.

IJISME is dedicated to encouraging and supporting early career researchers as well as academics in science and mathematics who are new to education research.

A biweekly newsletter for education professionals concerned with computer technology in the classroom for grades K-12. Covers new technology, innovative programs, implementing the No Child Left Behind Act, funding and grants for technology, and legal and ethical issues.

Covers topics in primary, secondary and higher education sectors, initial teacher education and continuous professional development.

Provides a forum for scholarly discussion on topics relating to technology education.

Publishes information for technology and engineering education teachers throughout the state of Wisconsin and beyond.

Refereed professional articles, selected association activities and reports and invited articles of ideas relating to technology education for members of the International Technology Education Association.

Covers preservice & inservice teacher education, graduate programs in areas such as curriculum & instruction, educational administration, staff development, instructional technology, & educational computing.

Provides a forum for sharing information among departments, schools, and colleges of education that are confronting the issues associated with providing computer and technology education for preservice and inservice teachers.

Articles of an interdisciplinary nature on the history of technological devices and processes, and the relations of technology to politics, economics, labor, business, the environment, public policy, science and the arts.

Provides an open forum for the exchange of relevant ideas in the field of Technology Studies.