LibGuides: Upton Bell Collection at UMass Lowell Libraries: Higgins

George Higgins

George Higgins is a best selling author of over 25 novels as well as non-fictionbooks and short story collections. His books, The Agent, and A Change of Gravity are part of the Upton Bell Collection at UMass Lowell Libraries in O'Leary Library, 2nd Floor Special Collections. A Change in Gravity includes a personal inscription.

Inscription

Click on the image for a larger view.

Links

George V. Higgins Biography
Erwin Ford Collection of George V. Higgins
Irvin Department of Rare Books and Special Collections, University of South Carolina Libraries houses The Erwin Ford Collection of George V. Higgins which contains typescripts, books, articles, reviews, recordings, and correspondence amassed for over 20 years
Publishers Weekly Review of The Agent
Publishers Weekly is a news magazine focused on the international book publishing business.
Publisher's Weekly Review of A Change in Gravity
The Agent on Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest book recommendation site. It includes 65 million user contributed reviews.
A Change in Gravity on Goodreads

Awards won by George V. Higgins

National Book Award Finalist, The Friends of Eddie Coyle, 1973

The Agent (Book)

The Agent by George V. Higgins
Call Number: PS 3558 .I356 A74 1998
ISBN: 9780151003570
Publication Date: 1999-01-07
One of fiction’s keenest observers rips open the world of pro-sports agenting in this brisk tale of murder and mystery. Alexander Drouhin built one of the nation’s premier sports agencies through gritty negotiation and savvy marketing, but when he is found murdered-shot at close range-suspects, including his former clients and employees, abound.
A Change of Gravity by George V. Higgins
Call Number: PS 3558 .I356 C46 1997
ISBN: 9780805048155
Publication Date: 1997-10-15
A New York Times Notable Book

Upton Bell Collection at UMass Lowell Libraries: Higgins

George Higgins

Inscription

Inscription

Links

The Agent (Book)

Commentary