Skip to main content

UML 12. Hayes, Kathleen and Updegrove, Stephen. Collection, circa 1981-1983

The collection consists of 14 folders mostly containing correspondence between Stephen Updegrove and the International Rescue Committee, 3 historical artifacts, 5 publications on Southeast Asia, and 2 oversized art pieces housed in flat files.

Collection Description

UNIVERSITY OF MASSACHUSETTS LOWELL

CENTER FOR LOWELL HISTORY

HAYES, KATHLEEN AND UPDEGROVE, STEPHEN. COLLECTION, CIRCA 1981-1983

UML 12

NOTE:This is a draft finding aid. There are ongoing projects related to the collection.

EXTENT:1 document case (Box 1) containing 14 folders, 3 artifacts, 5 publications, and 2 oversized art pieces.

ABSTRACT: 

The collection consists of 14 folders mostly containing correspondence between Stephen Updegrove and the International Rescue Committee, 3 historical artifacts, 5 publications on Southeast Asia, and 2 oversized art pieces housed in flat files. 

Some items in the collection have been digitized: https://umlseada.omeka.net/collections/show/14

Biographical Note

This information is currently unavailable.

Scope and Content

The collection consists of 14 folders mostly containing correspondence between Stephen Updegrove and the International Rescue Committee, 3 historical artifacts, 5 publications on Southeast Asia, and 2 oversized art pieces housed in flat files. 

Related Collections

University of Massachusetts Lowell Southeast Asian Digital Archive Related Collections, https://www.uml.edu/Research/SEA-digital-archive/related-collections.aspx

Contact the Southeast Asian Digital Archive (SEADA)

For more information about the SEADA, please visit our home page at www.uml.edu/seada, or email us at seada@uml.edu.