UML 11. Center for Asian American Studies. Collection, 2017-Ongoing

UNIVERSITY OF MASSACHUSETTS LOWELL

CENTER FOR LOWELL HISTORY

CENTER FOR ASIAN AMERICAN STUDIES. COLLECTION, 2017-ONGOING ​

UML 11

Note: This is a draft finding aid.

EXTENT: This information is currently unavailable.

ABSTRACT: This information is currently unavailable.

Part of the collection is available for viewing online at SEADA’s Omeka site.

This information is currently unavailable.

Please keep in mind that this collection continues to grow and will be reorganized as needed.

The collection is organized into 2 series: Photographs, 2017-Ongoing and Subject Files, 2019-Ongoing.

Series 1, Photographs, 2017-Ongoing. This series includes photographs of events CAAS representatives helped to organize and/or participated in. The series is organized by date.

Series 2, Subject Files, 2019-Ongoing. This series includes materials related to events individuals helped to organize and/or participated in and created in their capacity as CAAS representatives.

Series 1, Photographs, 2017-Ongoing.

2017-11-14, SayDaNar Community Scan Day
2019-07-17, Lowell Southeast Asian Water Festival
2019-09-21, Welcoming Week Lowell
2019-09-23, Rekindling the Light of Khmer Arts

Series 2, Subject Files, 2019-Ongoing.

2019, Rekindling the Light of Khmer Arts
2019, Engaging Southeast Asian Families and Communities In Your Classroom (SEA FACET)
2020, Southeast Asian Digital Archive (SEADA) presentation for Digital Commonwealth’s event, The Past Goes 'Modern': Digital History Projects at UMass Lowell

For a listing of related collections at the University of Massachusetts Lowell and elsewhere, please visit: https://www.uml.edu/Research/SEA-digital-archive/related-collections.aspx. 

For more information about the SEADA, please visit our home page at www.uml.edu/seada, or email us at seada@uml.edu.