Skip to main content

Help with Project MUSE

An overview of the Project MUSE Database

If you are logged in to your UML email you are logged in to the library. If prompted, enter your UML email credentials. If you still have trouble, clear the cache on your device. Email not working? Troubleshoot from here.

To access content in the subscription databases you may get an authentication phone call from Duo. This is routine.

Find Your Database

Start at the library home page, and click the Databases tab at left. Click the initial letter of the database you are looking for in the A-Z listing, or browse the titles on the page. Click the name of the database you are looking for.

If you cannot access the above video, you can watch it here

Project MUSE, a non-profit collaboration between libraries and publishers, is an online database of peer reviewed academic journals and electronic books. Project MUSE provides access to digital humanities and social science content from over 250 university presses and scholarly societies around the world.

The goal of Project MUSE is to disseminate high-quality scholarly material through an affordable and sustainable model that meets the needs of libraries, publishers, and scholars. MUSE’s online journal collections are available on a subscription basis to academic, public, special, and school libraries. Currently, more than 2,500 libraries worldwide subscribe to Project MUSE. Electronic book collections in MUSE became available for institutional purchase in January 2012. Thousands of scholarly books are now available on the platform.

MUSE currently includes:
397,860 articles and 957,482 chapters by 257 publishers