Skip to main content

Help with IEEE Digital Library

If you are logged in to your UML email you are logged in to the library. If prompted, enter your UML email credentials. If you still have trouble, clear the cache on your device. Email not working? Troubleshoot from here.

To access content in the subscription databases you may get an authentication phone call from Duo. This is routine.

Find Your Database

Start at the library home page, and click the Databases tab at left. Click the initial letter of the database you are looking for in the A-Z listing, or browse the titles on the page. Click the name of the database you are looking for.

The IEEE Xplore Digital Library is a resource for discovery of scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners.

IEEE Xplore provides web access to more than four-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly-cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.

The content in IEEE Xplore comprises:

•195+ journals
•1,800+ conferences
•6,200+ technical standards
•Approximately 2,400 books
•425+ educational courses

Approximately 20,000 new documents are added to IEEE Xplore each month.

Access to full-text documents in IEEE Xplore can be obtained from:

A broad range of institutional subscription options
Exclusive subscriptions available to IEEE members and IEEE society members

IEEE Video Tutorials: Basic, Advanced, Best Practices Webinar

If you cannot access the above video, you can watch it here

If you cannot access the above video, you can watch it here

If you cannot access the above video, you can watch it here