Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
A streaming media database that includes access to 84,000+ videos across almost all disciplines, with award-winning documentaries, interviews, training and demo films, news programs, and more. Channels include CNN content, BBC Landmark productions, Film Platform documentaries, PBS programming, and some Sony Pictures Classics. ALso known as ProQuest's Academic Video Online.
Begin here to search ProQuest's International Newsstream and Canadian Newsstream, a combined set of databases that has news coverage from hundreds of international sources across the globe - many with excellent local coverage in languages other than English. Includes newspapers, news wires, blogs, and more.
For access, you must sign up for our special pass to the New York Times, including full access to current and historical articles, the NYT News app, subscriber-only newsletters, some NYT Games, and more. Your first time only, follow this link to sign up for a university account. After your first sign-up go directly to nyt.com. For more information on activation and renewal, please visit our NYT Sign Up Guide
US Newsstream (ProQuest) provides access to premium U.S. news content with archives going back to the 1980s. Users can search transcripts of major news programs, a large collection of local and regional newspapers, and major national newspapers. This includes exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access to The Wall Street Journal.
Coverage 1980 - Present
Coverage 1980 - Present
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Boston Herald
New
One of two daily newspapers in Boston. Access kindly provided by University Relations.
GrantForward
New
A specialized database dedicated to helping institutions and community members find specific grants to fund their research, as well as locate major funders in their area. For more information, visit The Office of Research and Development's overview of this funding resource. Access provided by the Office of Research & Innovation.
Lowell Sun
New
The Lowell Sun or The Sun is a daily newspaper based in Lowell, MA and serves Massachusetts towns in the greater Lowell area. Coverage: 2000 to present.
For access, you must sign up for our special pass to the New York Times, including full access to current and historical articles, the NYT News app, subscriber-only newsletters, some NYT Games, and more. Your first time only, follow this link to sign up for a university account. After your first sign-up go directly to nyt.com. For more information on activation and renewal, please visit our NYT Sign Up Guide
Gale in Context: Science spans the fields of biology, chemistry, physics, earth and environmental science, health and medicine, and math and technology. Go beyond research projects and choose from over 350 experiments in 200 entries to assign during everyday instruction, enabling hands-on learning anywhere students have online access
Registration is required to access SciFinder. Use your UMass Lowell email address to complete the form.
Access kindly provided by University Relations.
Guides by Subject
