Black's Medical Dictionary has been the best-selling medical dictionary for over 100 years. It is invaluable as a home reference and for all who need clear explanation of medical terms: nurses, health care professsionals and students, health service management, actuaries, lawyers and journalists.
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature. This database provides indexing for 2,960 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 2,000,000 records dating back to 1981.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Includes PubMed!
The Cochrane Library combines 7 different collections into one search. Your results are all evidence based reviews. Full text is available from both on and off campus.
Full text access to over 120 publications in 100+ specialty areas. Exclusive access to the New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM). Coverage 1860 - current.
Abstract availability to over 120 publications in 100+ specialty areas. Coverage 1860 - current
This link leads to a default search of the entire Ovid journal collection, including the full-text articles from 65 journal covering nursing, medicine, healthcare, psychology and the biological sciences available to UML users. Ovid searches can be limited to either the full Ovid collection that includes mostly citations for content unavailable to UML users or the UML collection that includes 65 journals with complete full-text coverage.
PubMed comprises more than 19 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central or publisher web sites.
