Database of journal abstracts on behavioral measurement instruments. "Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI), produced by Behavioral Measurement Database Services, is a comprehensive bibliographic database providing information about behavioral measurement instruments. Information in the database is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences. "
HaPI features material on unpublished information-gathering tools for clinicians that are discussed in journal articles, such as questionnaires, interview schedules, tests, checklists, rating and other scales, coding schemes, and projective techniques. Over 2/3 of the tools are in medical and nursing areas such as pain measurement, quality of life assessment, and drug efficacy evaluation. In addition to medical measurement instruments, HaPI presents tests used in medically related disciplines including psychology, social work, occupational therapy, physical therapy, and speech & hearing therapy. Also included is a catalog of commercial test publishers and their available instruments.
Provides reviews and information about standardized tests measuring educational skills, personality, psychology, & related areas. Tests covered are from the print MMY, v. 9, 1938- v.15, 2003. The 16th MMY is in the O'Leary Reference stacks. "Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership."