Faculty and researchers: We want to hear from you! We are launching a survey to learn more about your library collection needs for teaching, learning, and research. If you would like to participate, please complete the survey by May 17, 2024. Thank you for your participation!
You will need to be logged in to the UML Library to access some of the material in this guide. If you are logged in to your UML email you are logged in to the library. You may get an additional authentication phone call from Duo. This is routine.
If prompted, enter your UML email credentials. If you still have trouble, clear the cache on your device. Email not working? Troubleshoot from here.
Start at the library home page, and click the Databases tab at left. Click the initial letter of the database you are looking for in the A-Z listing, or browse the titles on the page. Click the name of the database you are looking for.
Knovel is an online library of more than 3000 peer-reviewed technical books and databases. Knovel includes some of the most important sources of physical, electrical, chemical, and mechanical property information, as well as encyclopedia sets in technical areas ranging from energy, sustainability, environmental sciences, chemical engineering and nanoscience.
Everything is full-text. Everything is searchable. Some resources include interactive graphs, charts and equations.
Knovel also provides access to more than 800 interactive equations, a fantastic periodic table, and an extensive unit conversion tool.
You can export citations from Knovel in to a citation manager of your choosing. UML subscribes to Endnote. Click on the Citation tab, and choose your citation manager from the dropdown.
