USITC DataWeb provides U.S. merchandise trade and tariff data in a user friendly web interface. Trade data for 1989 to the present are available on a monthly, quarterly, annual, or year-to-date basis and can be retrieved using a sophisticated querying tool with features such as user defined country and commodity groups
DataBank is an analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. You can create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and easily save, embed, and share them.
The main results are presented in a series of Excel files displaying key demographic indicators for each UN development group, World Bank income group, geographic region, Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) region, subregion and country or area for selected periods or dates within 1950-2100. For advanced users who need to use these data in a database form or statistical software, we recommend to use the CSV format for bulk download.
USAspending is the official open data source of federal spending information. Tracks how federal money is spent in communities across America and beyond. Interactive tools that explore elements of the federal budget, such as federal loan, grant, and contract data.
The World Agricultural Supply and Demand Estimates (WASDE) is prepared and released by the World Agricultural Outlook Board (WAOB). The report is released monthly, and provides annual forecasts for supply and use of U.S. and world wheat, rice, coarse grains, oilseeds, and cotton. The report also covers U.S. supply and use of sugar, meat, poultry eggs and milk, as well as Mexico’s supply and use of sugar.
American Law Sources provides comprehensive links to all on-line sources of American law that are available without charge.
Site also contains links to sources of commentary and practice aids that are available without charge (or available at a reasonable charge from governmental and nonprofit providers).
The source documents are not maintained on the ALS server but are stored, in various file formats, in many separately maintained databases located in several countries.
from Michigan State Broad College of Business, Global Edge is a comprehensive business research tool, including Global Insights, Reference Desk and Tools and Data.
County Business Patterns is a division of the U.S. Census Bureau and the Department of Commerce. You need an NAICS code to find information. You can narrow your search by year, industry (NAICS code), state and region.
This paper introduces new users to the basics of the U.S. national income and product accounts (NIPAs). It discusses the economic concepts that underlie the NIPAs, and it describes the seven NIPA summary accounts. The Primer also provides a brief overview of the derivation of the NIPA measures and a list of references for further information.
