Inside Kaggle you’ll find all the code & data you need to do your data science work. Use over 50,000 public datasets and 400,000 public notebooks to conquer any analysis in no time.
Produced by UMass Amherst, released twice per year, the MassBenchmarks Journal provides timely information about the Massachusetts economy, economic analyses of major geographic regions within the Commonwealth, assessments of key industries that make up the economic base of the state, and balanced economic perspectives on policy and investment issues facing Massachusetts.
Most of these datasets are accessible by subscription only, however, they have made a limited amount of recent data available. These data are for internal research purposes only and not for redistribution.You need to make an account and log in to access this data.
All companies, foreign and domestic, are required to file registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms electronically through EDGAR. Anyone can access and download this information for free. Here you'll find links to a complete list of filings available through EDGAR and instructions for searching the EDGAR database.
The Census Bureau provides poverty data from several household surveys and programs. Here you can find poverty estimates, learn about these surveys and programs, and get guidance on how to choose the right estimate for your needs.
The National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) is known primarily for their Working Papers but sponsor many projects and meetings. They distribute 1,200 Working Papers a year that cover all aspects of economic analysis. Coverage: 1980 – current
from Michigan State Broad College of Business, Global Edge is a comprehensive business research tool, including Global Insights, Reference Desk and Tools and Data.
County Business Patterns is a division of the U.S. Census Bureau and the Department of Commerce. You need an NAICS code to find information. You can narrow your search by year, industry (NAICS code), state and region.
All companies, foreign and domestic, are required to file registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms electronically through EDGAR. Anyone can access and download this information for free. Here you'll find links to a complete list of filings available through EDGAR and instructions for searching the EDGAR database.
FRASER is a digital library of U.S. economic, financial, and banking history—particularly the history of the Federal Reserve System.FRASER began as a data preservation and accessibility project of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis in 2004 and now provides access to data and policy documents from the Federal Reserve System and many other institution
from Michigan State Broad College of Business, Global Edge is a comprehensive business research tool, including Global Insights, Reference Desk and Tools and Data.
The World Investment Report focuses on trends in foreign direct investment (FDI) worldwide, at the regional and country levels and emerging measures to improve its contribution to development.
Note the Documents and Resources page for statistics, research, publications and other services of the WTO, the International Trade and Market Access Data page, and the WTO Documents page for access to all online official WTO documents. Trade Topics is a directory for much of the information on the site. The annual World Tariff Profiles "provides detailed data on the bound and applied tariffs of WTO members." The detailed WTO annual report on international trade statistics and the Trade Profiles booklet are especially useful. There is a regional trade agreements section with an Information System that allows retrieval of information on all RTAs notified to the GATT/WTO. The Tariff Download Facility database "contains comprehensive information on Most- Favoured-Nation (MFN) applied and bound tariffs at the standard Harmonized System (HS) subheading level for all WTO Members."
This publication consists of regional extracts from "Trends in developing economies" (TIDE). The first volume presents brief analytical descriptions and data on recent economic performance and trends in 23 historically planned economies of Eastern Europe and the former Soviet Union. Volume two deals with emerging capital markets, while volume three concentrates on 41 economies of Sub-Saharan Africa.
USITC DataWeb provides U.S. merchandise trade and tariff data in a user friendly web interface. Trade data for 1989 to the present are available on a monthly, quarterly, annual, or year-to-date basis and can be retrieved using a sophisticated querying tool with features such as user defined country and commodity groups
The National Accounts Main Aggregates Database presents a series of analytical national accounts tables from 1970 onwards for more than 200 countries and areas of the world.
Every issue of the Report has:
-Analysis of the trends in FDI during the previous year, with especial emphasis on the development implications.
-Ranking of the largest transnational corporations in the world.
-In-depth analysis of a selected topic related to FDI.
-Policy analysis and recommendations.
-Statistical annex with data on FDI flows and stocks at the country level.
From Michigan State University. Choose from thousands of variables to generate reports to synthesize and evaluate data from reliable sources. Register free using an institutional (.edu or .gov) email address and provide a statement of your intended use.
In all OECD countries, workers and employers associate to express their interests and concerns and to negotiate the terms and conditions of employment. However, national systems of collective bargaining display very significant differences, which, in part, are related to different regulations and, in part, to different practices and traditions.
The OECD/AIAS database on Institutional Characteristics of Trade Unions, Wage Setting, State Intervention and Social Pacts (ICTWSS) provides comprehensive and comparable information on the evolving nature and scope of collective bargaining in OECD and EU countries. The database was initially developed by Prof. Jelle Visser at the University of Amsterdam (AIAS-HSI) and, in 2021, it has been rebranded as the OECD/AIAS ICTWSS database. This new name reflects the joint effort by the OECD and AIAS-HSI to ensure the continuation of the database after Prof. Visser’s retirement.
