Skip to Main Content

Our Website Has a New Look!

UML Library is pleased to announce the launch of a new institutional repository, UMass Lowell RAD (Research, Archives, and Data)!

- UML Library Catalog
  Search for books, journals, video, and non-print materials
- Article Quick Search
  Search electronic resources
- Publication Finder
  Search for a journal or ebook title in our electronic holdings
- A-Z Databases
  Browse our databases
- UML RAD
  Research, Archives, and Data repository
- Borrowing Policies
- Course Reserves
- About Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
  Learn more about borrowing materials from other libraries
- Login to Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
  Login to your ILL account
- Boston Library Consortium
- Commonwealth Collections
- Schedule a Research Appointment
- Ask A Librarian
  Questions? Ask us!
- Subject Guides
- Electronic Thesis and Dissertation Submission
- Faculty
- New Students
- Online Students
- Visiting the Library
- Study Areas
- Hours
  Check libraries' open hours
- Printing
- O'Leary Library
- Lydon Library
- Center for Lowell History
- Mission & Vision
- Support the Library
- Contact Us
  Staff, phone, and email directory
- Ask A Librarian
  Questions? Ask us!
DONATE

Center For Lowell History

Diseases and Disorders

For people researching various diseases and disorders

Pre Search

AIDS - Credo Reference Topic
Get encyclopedia entries about AIDS and get directed to other resources like books, scholarly articles and more.
HIV - Credo Reference Topic
GIC Portal Page: AIDS/HIV
get a summary of the AIDS/HIV viewpoints including video, podcasts and more.

Find Articles

CINAHL Plus with Full Text
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature. This database provides indexing for 2,960 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 2,000,000 records dating back to 1981.
MEDLINE
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Includes PubMed!
PubMed
PubMed® provides access to over 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Featured Books

Current issues in HIV by Wesley, Yvonne
Call Number: RT1 .N77 v. 41 no. 3

ISBN: 1416038124

@ Lydon Library (north campus)
The person with HIV/AIDS : nursing perspectives by Durham, Jerry D
Call Number: RC607.A26 P47 2000

ISBN: 0826112935

@ Lydon Library (north campus)
HIV by Libman, Howard
Call Number: RC606.63 .H55 2003

ISBN: 9781930513358

@ Lydon library (north campus)

Web Resources

FASTSTATS - Sexually Transmitted Diseases