RAND's research on law, business, and government includes analyses of the criminal and civil justice systems, governments and political systems, international trade and economic development, and the banking and finance sectors.
American Law Sources provides comprehensive links to all on-line sources of American law that are available without charge.
Site also contains links to sources of commentary and practice aids that are available without charge (or available at a reasonable charge from governmental and nonprofit providers).
The source documents are not maintained on the ALS server but are stored, in various file formats, in many separately maintained databases located in several countries.
A key resource for regional, national, and international news, especially useful for business, including company and market information, and political science research. Also a major resource for legal information such as case law, law reviews, codes and regulations, and patents. Coverage from 1800 – current.
The FindLaw mission is to make the law accessible and understandable for everyone. FindLaw.com contains free, up-to-date, and easily understandable legal information and tools.
A service of Government Publications Office, to provide free public access to the full text of official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.Discover US government information, including congressional digest, documents and bills.
The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) annual edition is the codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the departments and agencies of the Federal Government.
Electronic Code of Federal Regulations (e-CFR) is a currently updated version of the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR). It is not an official legal edition of the CFR. The e-CFR is an editorial compilation of CFR material and Federal Register amendments produced by the National Archives and Records Administration's Office of the Federal Register (OFR) and the Government Publishing Office. The OFR updates the material in the e-CFR on a daily basis. The current update status appears at the top of all e-CFR web pages.
