Political Science Research Guide

The Washington Center provides immersive internships and academic seminars to students from hundreds of colleges and universities and young professionals from across the U.S. and more than twenty-five countries.

Model UN is a simulation of the UN General Assembly and its other multilateral bodies where students perform an ambassador role while debating topics such as gender equality, climate action, global health, and more.

MTA hosts 32 regional tournaments, eight opening round championship tournaments and a national championship tournament each season. Approximately 700 teams from over 400 universities and colleges will compete in these tournaments. In total, AMTA provides a forum for over 7,300 undergraduate students each academic year to engage in intercollegiate mock trial competitions across the country.

General Laws are Session Laws or sections of Session Laws that are permanent in nature and of general application. General Laws are codified according to subject matter in a multi-volume publication entitled the General Laws of Massachusetts. The official version of the General Laws is now published every two years, with cumulative pamphlets released periodically. This site provides an unofficial version of the General Laws.

Maintained by the St. Louis Fed.

Searchable database of documents and videos related to the activities of US House of Representatives and Senate.

LII publishes electronic versions of core materials in numerous areas of the law, primarily on the Web. They range from the Constitution to the U.S. Code, from Supreme Court decisions to the Code of Federal Regulations as well as the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure, Bankruptcy Procedure, and Criminal Procedure. We maintain this Internet site and its many resources, which include legal commentary and explanations contained in our WEX legal dictionary and encyclopedia, and the LII Supreme Court Bulletin, which provides analysis of cases that are about to be argued before the Supreme Court. Last year, those services were used by more than 32 million unique individuals in 246 countries and territories. A lot of ads unfortunately.

Create an account to access content. From the University of Chicago. ​​​For more than four decades, the General Social Survey (GSS) has studied the growing complexity of American society. It is the only full-probability, personal-interview survey designed to monitor changes in both social characteristics and attitudes currently being conducted in the United States.

Customized subsets of data. Use the YouTube channel to learn how to navigate this very technical site.

This edition is reprinted by arrangement with the University of Chicago Press, Chicago, Illinois. Liberty Fund, in cooperation with Chicago University Press, publishes the paperback version of the 5 volume The Founders' Constitution, ed. Philip B. Kurland and Ralph Lerner (1987, 2000) and co-sponsors the online version hosted by the University of Chicago Press. The links on this page direct readers to an external web site hosted by the University of Chicago which retains copyright to the material.

Website is Opensecrets.org. Tracks money in politics.

Find position papers on money in politics and campaign finance.

AEI operates at the intersection of scholarship and politics, aiming to elevate political debate and improve the substance of government policy. Many of the subjects of AEI research and publications are controversial, and many are the focus of political contention and intense interest-group advocacy. A number of AEI scholars and fellows are or have been directly engaged in practical politics and policymaking as government officials, advisers or members of official commissions. For these reasons, AEI maintains policies and procedures for assuring the integrity and reputation of its work and research

Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan source of data and analysis, and takes no advocacy positions. It is a subsidiary of The Pew Charitable Trusts.

Monetary and non-monetary contributions to candidate campaign committees of legislators serving in the 109th, 110th, 111th, 112th, 113th and 114th Congresses (2005-present). Contributions reported by industry groups of the funding organization or by geographic location of the indivdual donor.