We recommend downloading your citations directly from databases to save to your EndNote Library. All our databases, catalogs, and journal subscriptions allow exporting citations. Here is a guide to help you with each of our resources.
|Cochrane||Export citations as directed.||Other Filters to locate and add the Cochrane Library (Wiley) filter to your list|
|Credo||Select: Reference Manager from Cite Entry option.||Reference Manager (RIS)|
|EBrary||Select: EndNote/Citavi after clicking cite book.||Reference Manager (RIS)|
Select: Direct Export in RIS Format when exporting.
Or, Select: Direct Export to EndNote Web to import directly into EndNote Web.
|Reference Manager (RIS)|
|Gale||Select: EndNote from citation tools.||Reference Manager (RIS)|
|Google Scholar||In Settings, select EndNote as your Bibliography Manager.||EndNote Import|
|Ovid||Select: EndNote when exporting a citation.||
Other Filters then locate and add the Ovid Nursing Databases (OvidSP) filter to your list.
Select: More (not Cite) then select RIS.
|Reference Manager (RIS)|
|PubMed||Select: RIS when getting the citation.||Reference Manager (RIS)|
Select: EndNote from the option to Download to Citation Manager.
Or, Select: EndNote Web from the option to Download to Citation Manager to directly import into EndNote Web.
|Science Direct||Select: RIS when getting the citation.||Reference Manager (RIS)|
|WorldCat/UML Catalog||Select: Export to EndNote / Reference Manager from cite/export options.||
Reference Manager (RIS)
You can import PDFs of articles that will be added to your library as citations along with the attached PDF. These can be PDFs of references you already have saved in your library, or references not in your library at all.
Select the file/folder you wish to import
Check your import options.
Select your Duplicates options. You can import all regardless of duplicates, or choose not to import duplicates.
Once you have imported your PDFs you can move these references to a new group or edit the fields in the right panel if they did not transfer correctly. Here, you can manually change the author, title, journal, etc.
Your PDF attachment appears on the right side of the screen, once you have a reference selected.
Under your Preferences, you must Authenticate the UML library site so you can access full text. Under the "Find Full Text" tab in your preferences, type the following: https://login.umasslowell.idm.oclc.org/login in the "Authenticate with" URL box.
Now that you have done this, you have broadened your search for full text. You can now select citations to search for full text. Select the citations you would like to search full text for. In the the top menu select the icon with the magnify glass next to the document. A new group will appear on the left which will display the found full text citations.