Skip to Main Content

Courier Corporation Archives

A guide to the history of the Courier-Citizen Company

Inventory of the Documents

Number Type Spine Info Date Title Condition Description
1 Book A: 101 - 200 May 26, 1960 Stock Certificates(A) 101 - 200 Very good Book full of stock certificates, number 101 - 200. Also contains envelope with documentary stamps
2 Book A: 1 - 100 1926 - 1961 Stock Certificates (A) 1-100 Fair Book full of stock certificates, number 1-100, all filled out with names, dates and stamps.
3 Book A 1922 - 1923 Bond Certificate 1-110 Good Book contains certificates of six cent bonds, number 1-110, all filled out.
4 Book B: 101 - 200 1955 - 1961 Stock Certificates(B) 101 - 200 Good Book contains certificates of stocks, number 101 - 200. Only stocks 101-135 are filled out.
5 Book B: 1 -100 1926 - 1955 Stock Certificates (B) 1-100 Fair Contains certificates of stocks, number 1 - 100. All are filled out.
6 Book B 1923 Bond Certificate 111-220 Good Contains certificates of six cent bond, number 111 - 220, all filled out
7 Book C 1 - 135 1927-1928 Series C Bond Certificates 1-135 Good Contains six cent Series C bond certificate, number 1-135, all filled out
8 Book A751 - A1000 no date Stock Certificates A751-A1000 Very good Contains stock certificates, number 751 - 1000, no date, none filled out
9 Book A501 - A750 no date Stock Certificates A501-A750 Very good Contains stock certificates, number 501 - 750, no date, none filled out
10 Book 49 - 148 1935 - 1940 Stock Certificates 49 - 148 Very good Contains stock certificates, 49 - 148, only three filled out: 49-51.
11 Book A1 - A250 1961 - 1966 Common Stock Certificates A1-A250 Good Contains Common Stock certificates, number A1 - A250, all filled out
12 Book 1 - 100 Prior 1934 - 1961 Stock Certificates 1 - 100 Fair Contains certificates of stocks, number 1 - 100. number 1 - 29 are filled out, rest are blank
13 Book None 1917 - 1935 Stock Certificates 1 - 48 Fair Contains stock certificates, number 1 - 48. All filled out
14 Book None 1894 - 1926 Stock Certificates 1 - 80 Poor Contains stock certificates from 1894 to 1926. Contains more than 80 certificates, but aren't numbered
15 Binder None 1968-1972 Documents of Meetings by Courier-Citizen Company Good Contains documents kept by the company Including corporate resolutions, special meetings of directors, and annual meeting of stockholders
16 Binder None 1965 - 1967 Documents kept by Courier-Citizen Company 1965 - 1967 Good Contains documents Including Life Insurance policy, copy of By-Laws, Waiver of Notice of Special Meeting of Board of Directors
17 Binder None 1954 - 1960 Documents kept by Courier-Citizen Company 1954-1960 Good Contains documents such as Resolution of Board of Directors, Notice of Annual Stockholders Meeting, and Special Meeting of the Directors
18 Binder None 1930 - 1941 Courier-Citizen Company Records 1930 - 1941 Fair Contains documents such as Special Meeting of Stockholders, Meeting of the Directors, and newspaper clipping of Robert F. Madden death.
19 Binder None 1960-1961 Courier-Citizen Company Records 1960 - 1961 Good Contains documents such as Retirement Plan, Annual Meeting of the Stockholders, and Restricted Stock Option Plan
20 Binder None 1961 - 1965 Courier-Citizen Company Records 1961-1965 Good Contains documents such as Plan of Recapitalization, letter to Holders of Prior Dividend Stock and Notice of Adjourned Annual Stockholder's Meeting
21 Binder 1968 1968 Courier-Citizen Company Records 1968 Good Contains Records such as Action of Board of Directors by Unanimous Consent in Writing In Lieu of Annual Meeting and Minutes of First Meeting of the Board of Directors
22 Binder Records 1965 Courier-Citizen Company Records 1965 Good Contains records such as Articles of Organization, By-Laws of Gray and White, Inc. and Annual Meeting of the Stockholders of Gray and White, Inc.
23 Binder None 1930 - 1940 Courier-Citizen Company Records 1930-1940 Good Contains records such as special meeting of the directors, annual meeting of the directors and adjourned annual meeting of stockholders
24 Binder None 1941 - 1954 Courier-Citizen Company Records 1941-1954 Good Contains records such as Authorization of Corporate Account, Regular Meeting of the Directors, and Resolution of Board of Directors
25 Folder None November 30, 1957 Detailed -Consolidated Treasurer's Report Good Contains the Treasurer's Report of the Company for the 1957 year. Contains information from different divisions,
26 Binder Courier Subsidiary, Inc. 1972 Courier-Citizen Company Records 1972 Good Contains documents such as Notice of Special Meeting of Stockholders, Agreement of Merger and Articles of Merger
27 Loose None November 30, 1956 5 Audit Reports and 1 Treasurer's Report Good Contains 5 Courier-Citizen Company Distribution Branches Audit Report and 1 Courier-Citizen Company Treasurer's Report
28 Folder 1954 1954 3 Audit Reports, 1 Treasurer's Report Good Contains 3 Audit Reports, 1 Certification of Audit, and 1 Treasurer's Report
29 Folder 1955 1955 3 Audit Reports, 1 Treasurer's Report Good Contains 3 Audit Reports, 1 Certification of Audit, and 1 Treasurer's Report
30 Folder 1957 1957 4 Audit Reports, 1 Treasurer's Report Good Contains 4 Audit Reports, 1 Certification of Audit, and 1 Treasurer's Report
31 Folder 1958 1958 4 Audit Reports, 1 Treasurer's Report Good Contains 4 Audit Reports, 1 Certification of Audit, and 1 Treasurer's Report
32 Folder 1942 1942 Treasurers' Copy of Records Good Contains the Treasurer's Report, Audit Report, Uniform Printing and Supply Division Examination and Consolidated Statement
33 Folder 1941 1941 Annual Reports Good Contains 2 Audit Report, 2 Treasurer's Report, Uniform Printing and Supply Division Examination
34 Folder None November 30, 1947 Treasurer and Auditors Report 1947 Fair Contains 2 Audit Report, and 1 Treasurer's Report
35 Folder None 1945 1945 Audit Statements Good Contains 2 Audit reports, a Balance Sheet and Profit and Loss Statement, Uniform Printing and Supply Division Examination and a Treasurer's Report
36 Folder None 1943 Auditor's Report 1943 Good Contains an Audit Report, an Uniform Printing & Supply Division Examination, a Treasurer's Report and a Balance Sheet and Profit & Loss Statement
37 Folder None 1948 Treasurer and Auditors Report 1948 Good Contains 2 Audit Reports, and 1 Treasurer's Report
38 Folder None 1949 Treasurer and Auditors Report 1949 Poor Contains 2 Audit Reports, and 1 Treasurer's Report
39 Folder None 1950 Treasurer and Auditor's Report 1950 Good Contains 2 Audit Reports, and 1 Treasurer's Report
40 Folder None 1951 Treasurer and Auditor's Report 1951 Good Contains 2 Audit Reports, and 1 Treasurer's Report
41 Envelope None November 28, 1965 Gray and White, Inc. Stock Certificate Good Contains a promissory note to Ronald A. Gray and James R. White and a certificate for 2,500 shares of stock
42 Envelope None October 4, 1967 Middlesex Street Realty Trust Stock Certificate Good Contains a certificate for 1000 shares of stock for the Middlesex Street Realty Trust
43 Envelope None January 15, 1968 Ruthco, Inc. Stock Certificate Good Contains a certificate for 7,500 shares for the Ruthco Company, sold to Courier-Citizen Company
44 Envelope None 1941 Courier-Citizen Company and Lowell Sun Agreement Fair Contains an agreement between the Courier-Citizen Company and Lowell Sun Company about selling a certain parcel of land in Lowell
45 Envelope None January 24, 1951 Quitclaim Deed received from Ray Sherburne Good Contains purchase and sale agreements for the sale of land in Lowell situated on the northwesterly side of Middlesex street an southeasterly side of Jackson street
46 Envelope None June 24, 1957 New England Converters, Stony Brook Properties, Murray Printing Co and Stony Brook Water Power Certificates Good Contains a certificate for 50 shares of the Stony Brook Properties, Inc., and an internal Correspondence and a certificate for 197 shares for the Stony Brook Water Power Company
47 Binder Middlesex Street Realty Trust 1968 - 1969 Middlesex Street Realty Trust Records Good Contains records such as certificates for shares of stock, diagrams of the land, and quitclaim deed.
48 Binder Stock Certificates 1985 - 1986 Alpine PFD Stock Register Fair Contains certificates of stock for the Alpine PFD company
49 Folder L-1A 1961 Stockholders' Meeting & Directors' Meeting 1961 Good Contains records of the Special Stockholders' and Directors' Meeting, and Annual Stockholder's Meeting and Annual Director's Meeting
50 Folder L-1A 1962 Stockholders' Meeting & Directors' Meeting 1962 Good Contains records of the Annual Adjourned Stockholders'' Meeting and the Annual Adjourned Directors' Meeting
51 Folder L-1A 1963 Stockholders' Meeting & Directors' Meeting 1963 Good Contains records from the Directors and Stockholder's meeting Including profit and loss statements and balance sheets
52 Folder L-1A 1964 Stockholders' Meeting & Directors' Meeting 1964 Good Contains records from the Directors and Stockholder's meeting Including letters, itinerary for the meeting of the Directors and itinerary for the meeting of the Stockholders
53 Folder L-1A 1965 Stockholders' Meeting & Directors' Meeting 1965 Good Contains records such as a Treasurer's Report, itinerary for the respected meetings, and letters and carbon copies of those letters
54 Folder L-1A 1966 Stockholders' Meeting & Directors' Meeting 1966 Good Contains records such as carbon copies of letters, notices of Annual Meeting, and Common Stock Issues and Outstanding
55 Folder L-1A 1952 Stockholders' Meeting & Directors' Meeting 1952 Good Contains a folders of records for Adjourned Annual Meeting for Stockholders and Directors and a folder of records for Stockholders' Meeting and Directors' Meeting
56 Folder L-1A 1953 Stockholders' Meeting & Directors' Meeting 1953 Good Contains a folder of records for the Adjourned Directors' and Stockholders' Meeting and a folder for Annual Stockholders' & Directors Meetings
57 Folder L-1A 1954 Stockholders' Meeting & Directors' Meeting 1954 Good Contains a folder of records for the Adjourned Directors' and Stockholders' Meeting, a folder for Director's Meeting, 2 folders for Special Stockholders' Meeting, and a folder for Stockholder's Meeting and Directors' Meeting
58 Folder L-1A 1955 Stockholders' Meeting & Directors' Meeting 1955 Good Contains a folder of records for the Special Stockholder's Meeting, a folder of records for Adjourned Directors' and Stockholders' Meeting, and a folder of records for the Stockholder's Meeting and Directors' Meeting
59 Folder L-1A 1956 Stockholders' Meeting & Directors' Meeting 1956 Good Contains a folder of records for the Stockholders' Meeting and Directors' Meeting, a folder of records for Special Stockholders' Meeting and Special Directors' Meeting, and a folder of records for Adjourned Directors' and Stockholders' Meeting
60 Folder L-1A 1957 Stockholders' Meeting & Directors' Meeting 1957 Good Contains folders of records from Adjourned Annual Stockholder's Meeting and Adjourned Annual Directors' Meeting and a folder of records for Stockholders' Meeting and Directors' Meeting
61 Folder L-1A 1958 Stockholders' Meeting & Directors' Meeting 1958 Good Contains a folder of records for Adjourned Annual Directors; Meeting, a folder for Adjourned Annual Stockholders' Meeting, a folder for Adjourned Annual Directors' Meeting, a folder for Adjourned Annual Stockholders' Meeting, and carbon copies of letters
62 Folder L-1A 1959 Stockholders' Meeting & Directors' Meeting 1959 Good Contains records of the meeting Including bank forms and list of stockholders, order of business, and an attendance sheet
63 Folder L-1A 1960 Stockholders' Meeting & Directors' Meeting 1960 Good Contains records of the meeting Including letters from Perry Snow, minutes of previous meetings and balance sheets
64 Folder L-1A 1951 Stockholders' Meeting & Directors' Meeting 1951 Good Contains a folder of records from Stockholders' Meeting and Directors' Meeting and a folder of records from Adjourned Annual Meeting of the Stockholders and Directors and carbon copy letters about a loan
65 Folder L-1A 1950 Stockholders' Meeting & Directors' Meeting 1950 Good Contains a folder of records from the annual meeting of Stockholders and Directors
66 Folder Federal Income Tax 1952 1952 Federal Income Tax 1952 Fair Contains tax records Including Computation of U.S. Corporation Excess Profits Tax, Schedules of Gains and Losses from Sales or Exchanges of Property and multiple balance sheets
67 Folder Federal Income Tax 1953 1953 Federal Income Tax 1953 Good Contains tax records Including Waiver of Restrictions on assessment and Collection of Deficiency in Tax and Acceptance of Over assessment, multiple balance sheets, and record of Income Tax Return
68 Folder Federal Income Tax 1954 1954 Federal Income Tax 1954 Good Contains tax records Including balance sheets, Computation of U.S. Corporation Excess Profits Tax and U.S. Corporation Income Tax Return
69 Folder Federal Income Tax 1955 1955 Federal Income Tax 1955 Good Contains tax records Including instructions on how to prepare your 1954 Corporation Income Tax Return, balance sheets, and U.S. Corporation Income Tax Return
70 Folder Federal Income Tax 1956 1956 Federal Income Tax 1956 Good Contains tax records Including balance sheets, Computation of U.S. Corporation Excess Profits Tax and U.S. Corporation Income Tax Return
71 Folder Federal Income Tax 1957 1957 Federal Income Tax 1957 Good Contains tax records Including balance sheets, handwritten Annual Reports, and list of taxes paid by division
72 Folder Federal Income Tax 1958 1958 Federal Income Tax 1958 Good Contains tax records Including U.S. Corporation Income Tax Return, balance sheets, and Tax Computation for Calendar Year 1957 and Other Taxable Years Ending On or Before June 30, 1958.
73 Folder Federal Corporation Income Tax 1959 1959 Federal Corporation Income Tax 1959 Good Contains tax records Including U.S. Corporation Income Tax Return, balance sheets, and a letter from the U.S. Treasury about an extension of time for filing individual Income tax returns
74 Folder Federal Income Tax 1951 1951 Federal Income Tax 1951 Good Contains tax records Including U.S. Corporation Income Tax Return, Sale of Capital Assets, and balance sheets
75 Folder Federal Income Tax 1938 1938 Federal Income Tax 1938 Good Contains tax records Including Corporation Income and Excess-Profits Tax Return, schedules of Courier-Citizen Company, and balance sheets
76 Folder Federal Income Tax 1939 1939 Federal Income Tax 1939 Good Contains tax records Including Corporation Income and Excess-Profits Tax Return, schedules of Courier-Citizen Company, and balance sheets
77 Folder Federal Income Tax 1940 1940 Federal Income Tax 1940 Good Contains tax records such as Corporation Income and Excess-Profits Tax Returns, and balance sheets and schedules
78 Folder Consolidated Tax Return 1924 Consolidated Tax Return for Courier-Citizen Company and Courier-Citizen Newspaper Co. Poor Contains tax records Including List of Dividend Payments on Stock of Domestic and Resident Corporations, Corporation Income Tax Return, and Certificate of Inventory
79 Folder Income Tax Figures 1925 Courier Citizen NPR Co. Income Tax Figures Poor Contains tax records Including 5 different schedules
80 Folder Income Tax Figures 1925 Courier Citizen Co. Income Tax Figures Fair Contains tax records Including multiple different schedules
81 Folder Federal Consolidated Tax Return 1925 Federal Consolidated Tax Return Good Contains tax records Including List of Dividend Payments, Agreement as to Final Determination and Assessment of Tax and schedules
82 Folder Federal Consolidated Tax Return 1926 Federal Consolidated Income Tax Good Contains tax records Including U.S. Corporation Income Tax Return, Information Return of Subsidiary of Affiliated Corporation and schedules
83 Folder Federal Consolidated Tax Return 1927 Federal Consolidated Income Tax Good Contains tax records Including Corporation Income and Excess-Profits Tax Return, schedules of Courier-Citizen Company, and balance sheets
84 Folder Federal Income Tax Figures 1921 Federal Income Tax Figures Courier-Citizen Newspaper Co. Very poor Contains tax records Including instructions on how to file taxes, schedules and balance sheets
85 Folder Income Tax Figures 1921 Courier-Citizen Newspaper Co. Income Tax Figures Poor Contains tax records Including certificates of condition, schedules and Analysis of Accounts Payable to Courier-Citizen Newspaper Company
86 Folder Federal Income Tax 1932 Job Federal Income Tax Fair Contains tax records Including Corporation Income Tax Return, Consolidated Balance sheets, and multiple schedules
87 Folder Federal Income Tax 1931 Job Federal Income Tax Good Contains tax records Including Corporation Income Tax Return, Consolidated Balance sheets, and multiple schedules
88 Folder Federal Income Tax 1930 Job Federal Income Tax Good Contains tax records Including Corporation Income Tax Return, Consolidated Balance sheets, and multiple schedules
89 Folder Consolidated Federal Income Tax 1929 Consolidated Federal Income Tax Fair Contains tax records Including Authorization and Consent of Subsidiary Corporation Included in a Consolidated Income Tax Return and Return of Information, balance sheets, and schedules
90 Folder Consolidated Federal Income Tax 1928 Consolidated Federal Income Tax Good Contains tax records Including Allocation of Tax, balance sheets, and Corporation Income Tax Return
91 Folder Federal Income Tax 1946 1946 Federal Income Tax 1946 Good Contains tax records Including Corporation Excess Profits Tax Return, Corporation Income and Declared Value Excess-Profits Tax Return, and schedules and balance sheets
92 Folder Massachusetts State Tax 1921-1930 1921-1930 Massachusetts State Tax 1921 - 1930 Good Contains many tax records Including Capital Stock Tax Return, Domestic Business Corporation Excise Tax Return, inventory of stocks, Investment Account, Refund Certificate, etc.
93 Folder Massachusetts State Tax 1931-1940 1931-1940 Massachusetts State Tax 1931-1940 Good Contains many tax records Including multiple schedules, and multiple Domestic Corporation Excise Tax Returns,
94 Folder Massachusetts State Tax 1941-1950 1941-1950 Massachusetts State Tax 1941-1950 Good Contains many tax records Including multiple schedules, and multiple Domestic Corporation Excise Tax Returns,
95 Folder Federal Income Tax 1933 Job Federal Income Tax Good Contains tax records Including Corporation Income Tax Return, Consolidated Balance sheets, and multiple schedules
96 Folder Federal Income Tax 1934 1934 Federal Income Tax 1934 Good Contains tax records Including Corporation Income Tax Return, Consolidated Balance sheets, and multiple schedules
97 Folder Federal Income Tax 1936 1936 Federal Income Tax 1936 Good Contains tax records Including Corporation Income Tax Return, Consolidated Balance sheets, and multiple schedules
98 Folder Federal Income Tax 1935 1935 Federal Income Tax 1935 Good Contains tax records Including Corporation Income Tax Return, Consolidated Balance sheets, and multiple schedules
99 Folder Federal Income Tax 1937 1937 Federal Income Tax 1937 Good Contains tax records Including Corporation Income Tax Return, Consolidated Balance sheets, and multiple schedules
100 Folder Federal Income Tax 1950 1950 Federal Income Tax 1950 Good Contains tax records Including Computation of Corporation Income Tax, Corporation Income Tax Return, and balance sheets and schedules
101 Folder Federal Income Tax 1949 1949 Federal Income Tax 1949 Good Contains tax records Including Corporation Income Tax Return, Consolidated Balance sheets, and multiple schedules
102 Folder Federal Income Tax 1948 1948 Federal Income Tax 1948 Good Contains tax records Including Corporation Income Tax Return, Changes in Taxable Income, and Consolidated balance sheets and multiple schedules
103 Folder Internal Revenue Reports 1930 - 1939 Internal Revenue Reports 1930 - 1939 Poor Contains records from the Treasury Department from 1930-1941, records of reports of the examiner of the Income tax return
104 Folder Federal Income Tax 1947 1947 Federal Income Tax 1947 Good Contains tax records Including Corporation Income Tax Return, schedules and Consolidated Balance sheets
105 Folder Federal Income Tax 1941 1941 Federal Income Tax 1941 Good Contains tax records Including a folder of Control Sheet records, Corporation Income, Declared Value Excess-Profits, and Defense Tax Return, and Corporation Excess Profits Tax Return and balance sheets and schedules
106 Folder Federal Income Tax 1942 1942 Federal Income Tax 1942 Good Contains tax records Including a folder of Yearly Depreciation Records, a folder of Income Tax balance sheets, Corporation Income and Declared Value Excess-Profits Tax Return, schedules and balance sheets
107 Folder Federal Income Tax 1943 1943 Federal Income Tax 1943 Good Contains tax records Including pay roll change, schedules and balance sheets, instructions for Form 1121, a folder for solely Income tax balance sheets, employee promotion information, and a stapled closed folder regarding Increases
108 Folder Federal Income Tax 1945 1945 Federal Income Tax 1945 Good Contains tax records Including Corporation Income and Declared Value Excess-Profits Tax Return, Schedule of Losses and Gains, Changes in Federal Income Tax, Application for Relief Under Section 722 of the Internal Revenue Code, a folder for Income tax balance sheets
109 Folder Federal Income Tax 1944 1944 Federal Income Tax 1944 Good Contains tax records Including a folder for Income tax balance sheets, Corporation Income and Declared Value Excess-Profits Tax Return, Change in Wage or Salary Rate, schedules and balance sheets, documents from Printers League Section
110 Folder Working Papers 1923 Consolidated Income Tax Working Papers Good Contains tax records Including Corporation Income Tax Return, Consolidated Balance sheets, and multiple schedules
111 Folder Working Papers 1923 Income Tax Working Papers Good Contains tax records Including balance sheets and schedules
112 Folder Income Tax Working Papers 1923 Income Tax Working Papers Good Contains tax records Including balance sheets and schedules
113 Folder Income Tax Papers 1922 Consolidated Income Tax Papers Good Contains tax records Including balance sheets and schedules and a claim for credit against outstanding assessments, Affiliated Corporations Questionnaire
114 Folder Income Tax Papers 1922 Income Tax Papers Good Contains tax records Including balance sheets and schedules
115 Folder Income Tax Papers 1922 Income Tax Papers Good Contains tax records Including balance sheets and schedules
116 Folder Income Tax Figures 1921 Income Tax Figures Courier-Citizen Company Poor Contains tax records Including balance sheets and schedules
117 Folder Consolidated Return 1921 Consolidated Return Fair Contains tax records Including balance sheets and schedules and a letter to the Treasury Department from the Courier-Citizen Company Treasurer
118 Folder Income Tax Figures 1924 Courier-Citizen Newspaper Co. Income Tax Figures 1924 Poor Contains tax records Including balance sheets and schedules
119 Folder Income Tax Figures 1924 Courier-Citizen Company Income Tax Figures Fair Contains tax records Including balance sheets and schedules
120 Folder Internal Revenue Reports 1940-1949 Internal Revenue Reports 1940 - 1949 Poor Contains tax records Including multiple examinations from the Treasury Department of the Income tax returns
121 Folder Internal Revenue Reports 1917 - 1929 Internal Revenue Reports 1917 - 1929 Very poor Contains a folder of Consolidated report of examination of the company, many letters from the treasury department with their examinations of the Income tax returns, a copy of the internal revenue report (1922-1923), and schedules and balance sheets
122 Book Journal 1926 - 1962 Courier-Citizen Company Stock Records 1926 - 1962 Fair Contains records of all the people who have stocks in the company, how many stocks they own, certificate number, also has 2 loose documents: a will for C. Alice Rowell Bean and a certificate of stock that is Included in the will
123 Book Record 1917 - 1930 Handwritten Records of Courier-Citizen Company Meetings Poor Contains handwritten notes from meetings of the company Including regular meeting of the directors, special meeting of the directors, regular meeting of the stockholders, special meeting of the stockholders, etc.
124 Book Records of Meetings 1894 - 1909 Courier-Citizen Company Records of Meetings 1894 - 1909 Poor Contains handwritten records of meetings of the company, Including meetings such as monthly meeting of the board of directors, and the annual meeting of the stockholders. Also Includes loose documents that are the by-laws of the company
125 Book Stony Brook Water Power Company March 5, 1963 Annual Meeting of the Stony Brook Water Power Company Good Only contains the minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Stony Brook Water Power Company.
126 Book None 1909 - 1930 Handwritten Records of Courier-Citizen Company Meetings 1909 - 1930 Poor Contains handwritten records of the company, Including notes from the regular meeting of the stockholders, regular meeting of the board of directors, and special meeting of the directors
127 Book Ledger no date Courier-Citizen Company Stock Ledger Fair A ledger that contains the names and number of stocks of everyone who has a stock in the company, and the certificate number
128 Folder Century Business Forms 1965 - 1964 Century Business Forms Good Contains business forms Including financial statements and supplementary information, an agreement not to compete, an employee agreement
129 Book Stock Book 1894 - 1940 Courier-Citizen Newspaper Company Stock Transfer Record Good Contains a list of the persons who surrounded their bonds, who the bond was issued to, the date, the number of shares, and the number and face value of stamps
130 Folder Qualified Stock Option Exercise December 21, 1967 Courier Corporation Qualified Stock Option Exercises Good Contains 23 qualified stock option exercises, along with multiple blank ones
131 Envelope Sale - Newspaper Co. to Courier Citizen Co. 1946 The sale of Courier-Citizen Newspaper Company to Courier-Citizen Company Good Contains the quitclaim deed, the bill of sale number 1, and the bill of sale number 2 for the Courier-Citizen Newspaper Company to Courier-Citizen Company
132 Folder Reclassification of Stock Cert. December 21, 1961 Commonwealth of Massachusetts Reclassification of Stock Certificates Good Contains a record and a copy of the record of the Increase of Capital and Reclassification of Stock for the company
133 Folder Proxy Statements / Special Stockholders Meeting July 1972 and August 8. 1972 Proxy Statements and Special Stockholders' Meeting Good Contains a record from the Special Meeting of Stockholders meeting, with a list of people, their number of shares, a typed proxy, and if that person is selling any stock
134 Folder Sale of Newspaper 1938 - 1941 Records of the Sale between Courier-Citizen Company and Lowell Sun Company Good Contains sale documents Including 1940 Tax Records, Newspaper Policy Agreement, letter from an elevator company, balance sheets, receipts of sale
135 Folder Bosqui Purchase 20546 The Purchase of the Bosqui Company Fair Contains a letter from the Secretary of State of the State of California who certified that the transcript about the sale of the Bosqui Company, a title policy folder, a letter from the Surveyor, News Releases, Various Correspondence, Title Insurance and a photo of the Courier-Citizen Company
136 Folder American Appraisal Report March 11, 1966 American Appraisal Report Century Business Forms, Inc. Good Contains a report prepared by the American Appraisal Company, about Insurance Coverage
137 Folder 1962 Stock Certificate Reports 1961 - 1962 Stock Certificate Reports 1962 Poor Contains stock certificate reports which Include a list of the shares of stock, who they are registered to, the certificate number, a record from the Union National Bank of Lowell, and multiple letters of transmittals
138 Folder Century 's Closing March 1966 Century Business Forms Very poor Contains many records Including financial statements and supplementary information, minutes of special meeting of board of directors, employment agreement, agreement not to compete, collateral assignment of lease, balance sheet, agreement cancelling lease, and internal correspondence
139 Folder Information Dynamics Corporation Purchase September 3, 1964 Information Dynamics Corporation Purchase Fair Contains documents relevant to the purchase Including Articles of Organization, (3) Articles of Amendment, Stock Option Agreement, minutes from Courier-Citizen Directors' Meeting, Certification of Vote, and By-Laws
140 Folder Dissolution of Bosqui Printing Company 1956 Courier-Citizen Company: Dissolution of Bosqui Printing Company Good Contains a check for 700,000 dollars to James Kelso from Courier-Citizen CO., a contract of employment between Courier-Citizen Company and James Kelso, and records relevant to the dissolution of Bosqui, Including written consent of sole shareholders, waiver of notice and consent, etc.
141 Folder Corporate Matters 1956 Courier-Citizen Company: Bosqui Printing Company, Inc. Corporate Matters Very good Contains Bosqui Printing Company financial statements, corporate files Including by-laws, assignment of lease, assumption of tax liability, stock records, etc.
142 Folder None 1920 and 1960 Agreement among Stockholders and Sign-off by Stockholders Good Contains multiple agreements between stockholders
143 Envelope C-C Printing Co. Charters 1894 Documents for Courier-Citizen Company 1894 Good Contains early records of the Courier-Citizen Company Including an agreement of association, and a notice of first meeting, and documents from the Commonwealth of Massachusetts
144 Booklet None 1933 Amendment number 2 to Form S-1 Registration Statement for Courier Corporation (8 copies) Good 8 copies of Securities and Exchange Commission Amendment number 2 to Form S-1 Registration Statement under the Securities Act of 1933 for the Courier Corporation
145 Book None 1927 -1930 The Murray Printing Company stock certificates Very poor Contains certificates of stock for the Murray Printing Company
146 Book None 1936 - 1946 The Murray Printing Company stock certificates Poor Contains certificates of stock for the Murray Printing Company
147 Book None 1918 - 1927 The Murray Printing Company stock certificates Very poor Contains certificates of stock for the Murray Printing Company
148 Folder 1944 1944 Courier-Citizen Company Audit Report 1944 Good Contains two audit reports, an Uniform Printing & supply Division Examination, and a Treasurer's Report
149 Folder 1952 1952 Courier-Citizen Company Audit Report 1952 Good Contains two audit reports, and a Treasurer's Report
150 Folder Treasurer and Audit Reports 1952 Courier-Citizen Company Audit Report 1953 Good Contains two audit reports, and a Treasurer's Report
151 Folder Treasurer and Audit Reports 1931 Courier-Citizen Company Audit Report 1931 Good Contains two audit reports and two Treasurer's Report
152 Folder Treasurer and Audit Reports 1932 Courier-Citizen Company Audit Report 1932 Good Contains two audit reports and two Treasurer's Report
153 Folder Treasurer and Audit Reports 1933 Courier-Citizen Company Audit Report 1933 Good Contains two audit reports and two Treasurer's Report
154 Folder Treasurer and Audit Reports 1934 Courier-Citizen Company Audit Report 1934 Good Contains two audit reports and two Treasurer's Report
155 Folder Treasurer and Audit Reports 1935 Courier-Citizen Company Audit Report 1935 Good Contains two audit reports and two Treasurer's Report
156 Folder Treasurer and Audit Reports 1936 Courier-Citizen Company Audit Report 1936 Good Contains two audit reports and two Treasurer's Report
157 Folder Treasurer and Audit Reports 1937 Courier-Citizen Company Audit Report 1937 Good Contains two audit reports and two Treasurer's Report
158 Folder Treasurer and Audit Reports 1938 Courier-Citizen Company Audit Report 1938 Good Contains two audit reports and two Treasurer's Report
159 Folder Treasurer and Audit Reports 1913 and 1914 Courier-Citizen Company Audit Report 1913 and 1914 Good Contains two Treasurer's Reports
160 Folder Treasurer and Audit Reports 1915 Courier-Citizen Company Audit Report 1915 Good Contains a Treasurer's Report
161 Folder Treasurer and Audit Reports 1916 Courier-Citizen Company Audit Report 1916 Good Contains a Treasurer's Report
162 Folder Treasurer and Audit Reports 1917 Courier-Citizen Company Audit Report 1917 Good Contains a Treasurer's Report
163 Folder Treasurer and Audit Reports 1918 Courier-Citizen Company Audit Report 1918 Good Contains two Treasurer's Reports
164 Folder Treasurer and Audit Reports 1919 Courier-Citizen Company Audit Report 1919 Good Contains two Treasurer's Reports
165 Folder Treasurer and Audit Reports 1920 Courier-Citizen Company Audit Report 1920 Good Contains two Treasurer's Reports
166 Folder Treasurer and Audit Reports 1921 Courier-Citizen Company Audit Report 1921 Good Contains two Treasurer's Reports
167 Folder Treasurer and Audit Reports 1922 Courier-Citizen Company Audit Report 1922 Good Contains three Treasurer's Reports
168 Folder Treasurer and Audit Reports 1923 Courier-Citizen Company Audit Report 1923 Good Contains two Treasurer's Reports
169 Folder Treasurer and Audit Reports 1924 Courier-Citizen Company Audit Report 1924 Good Contains two Treasurer's Reports
170 Folder Treasurer and Audit Reports 1925 Courier-Citizen Company Audit Report 1925 Good Contains three Audit reports, and two Treasurer's Reports
171 Folder Treasurer and Audit Reports 1926 Courier-Citizen Company Audit Report 1926 Good Contains two audit reports and two Treasurer's Report
172 Folder Treasurer and Audit Reports 1927 Courier-Citizen Company Audit Report 1927 Good Contains two audit reports and two Treasurer's Report
173 Folder Treasurer and Audit Reports 1928 Courier-Citizen Company Audit Report 1928 Good Contains two audit reports and two Treasurer's Report
174 Folder Treasurer and Audit Reports 1929 Courier-Citizen Company Audit Report 1929 Good Contains two audit reports and two Treasurer's Report
175 Loose Audit Report 1925 Courier-Citizen Company Audit Report 1925 Poor Contains an Audit Report
176 Loose Audit Report 1926 Courier-Citizen Company Audit Report 1926 Fair Contains two Audit Reports
177 Loose Treasurer's Report 1927 Courier-Citizen Company Treasurer's Report 1927 Fair Contains a Treasurer's Report
178 Loose Audit Reports 1928 Courier-Citizen Company Audit Report 1928 Fair Contains two Audit Reports
179 Loose Treasurer and Audit Reports 1929 Courier-Citizen Company Audit Report 1928 Fair Contains a Treasurer's Report and an Audit Report
180 Loose Treasurer's Report 1930 Courier-Citizen Company Treasurer's Report 1930 Fair Contains a Treasurer's Report
181 Loose Treasurer's Report 1931 Courier-Citizen Company Treasurer's Report 1931 Fair Contains a Treasurer's Report
182 Loose Treasurer and Audit Reports 1932 Courier-Citizen Audit Report 1932 Fair Contains a Treasurer and Audit Report
183 Loose Treasurer and Audit Reports 1933 Courier-Citizen Audit Report 1933 Fair Contains a Treasurer and Audit Report
184 Loose Treasurer and Audit Reports 1934 Courier-Citizen Audit Report 1934 Fair Contains a Treasurer and Audit Report
185 Loose Treasurer and Audit Reports 1935 Courier-Citizen Audit Report 1935 Fair Contains a Treasurer and Audit Report
186 Loose Treasurer and Audit Reports 1936 Courier-Citizen Audit Report 1936 Fair Contains a Treasurer and Audit Report
187 Loose Treasurer and Audit Reports 1937 Courier-Citizen Audit Report 1937 Fair Contains a Treasurer and Audit Report
188 Loose Treasurer's Report 1938 Courier-Citizen Treasurer's Report 1938 Fair Contains a Treasurer's Report
189 Loose Treasurer and Audit Reports 1939 Courier-Citizen Audit Report 1939 Poor Contains a Treasurer and Audit Report
190 Loose Audit Report 1959 Courier-Citizen Audit Report 1959 Fair Contains an Audit Report
191 Folder Treasurer and Audit Reports 1940 Courier-Citizen Audit Report 1940 Good Contains two Audit reports, a Treasurer's Report, and a Uniform Printing & Supply Co. Examination
192 Folder Treasurer and Audit Reports 1930 Courier-Citizen Audit Report 1930 Good Contains two audit reports and two Treasurer's Report
193 Folder Treasurer and Audit Reports 1939 Courier-Citizen Audit Report 1939 Good Contains two Treasurer's Reports and two Audit Reports
194 Folder Treasurer and Audit Reports 1946 Courier-Citizen Company Audit Report 1946 Good Contains two Audit reports, a Treasurer's Report, and a Uniform Printing & Supply Division
195 Book Retirement Plan 1960 - 1967 Retirement Plan: Office Fund Cash Book Very good Contains the office fund records Including cash distribution and cash receipts
196 Book Retirement Plan 1960 - 1967 Retirement Plan: Plant Fund Cash Book Very good Contains the office fund records Including cash distribution and cash receipts
197 Folder 1959 Plant Payroll Earnings + Deductions 1959 Plant Payroll: Earnings + Deductions 1959 Poor Contains a list of all the employees, FICA, Gross, Fed Income, and State Income
Subjects: Lowell History