Skip to Main Content

Physics Research Guide

You will need to be logged in to the UML Library to access some of the material in this guide. If you are logged in to your UML email you are logged in to the library. You may get an additional authentication phone call from Duo. This is routine. 

If prompted, enter your UML email credentials. If you still have trouble, clear the cache on your device. Email not working? Troubleshoot from here.

 

Article Quick Search allows you to search many of the library databases simultaneously. It is effective in searching for general content. Use individual databases when searching for a narrow topic. (Try it below).

Physics Research Guide

This LibGuide offers links to databases, e-books, print books, and other library resources including interlibrary loan
The guide also includes links to related websites  A database is a collection of information on a website organized so you can conduct a search (by keyword, title, author, etc). The UML Library provides access to many of databases containing journal articles, books, conference papers, maps, government reports, etc.

The library also provides guidance for each step of the research process, from deciding on a topic, to creating proper citations and avoiding plagiarism.


 

Databases

SciFinder

SciFinder Scholar access is only available for current students, faculty and staff at UMASS Lowell. You must have a current UML email address to register for SFS access.

Register via the link below. 

Article Quick Search (Update)

Search: Library Publication Holdings  
 
 
Limit Your Results