PubMed comprises more than 19 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central or publisher web sites.
Collects citations from academic journals covering health, social services, psychology, and related subjects. An targeted collection of information related specifically to academic and practical uses of social sciences, particularly in policy and human services.
Full-text journals covering gender, health, family, women and male studies.
Coverage: 1980 - current
The Gender Studies Collection aims to provide balanced coverage of this significant aspect of our culture, covering such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and many more.
A key collection of both high-quality academic journals and high-quality art and history images. Now including Artstor, over 1.8 million images in art, architecture, humanities, and social sciences, with tools to view, present, and manage images. Most journals include full backfile, dating from the first issue, reaching back decades or even over 100 years. Most journals do not include the most recent 1-3 years. Covers topics across the disciplines, from arts and humanities to social sciences, sciences, and engineering.
Encyclopedias & Handbooks
Select a subject specific encyclopedia to browse and select a topic. Do a search to get an overview of a topic you may have already decided upon.
Strategy sketches, including descriptions, research basis, relevant target populations, exceptions, complications, case illustration, and suggested readings. Biographies also included.
Provides information on alternative health models such as Ayurvedic Medicine • Holistic Health • Homeopathy • Naturopathic Medicine • Shamanism • Traditional Chinese Medicine
Focuses on the media's impact on children. Topics include advertising; advocacy groups; computers and electronic media; gender and sexuality; movies, music, and television; public policy; and violence and aggression, among others.
Includes biographies; history; medical & health concerns; legal & social matters; attitudes & conditions affecting life. Entries under the heading Experience of Disability discusses conditions in 13 countries.
designed with the overarching goal to collect together in a single resource the knowledge generated by this interdisciplinary field, highlighting the links between science and practice. In it, scholars, health care practitioners and the general public will find a wealth of information on topics such as physical activity, stress and health, smoking, pain management, social support and health, cardiovascular health, health promotion, and HIV/AIDS.
Covers topics as diverse as adolescence, cognitive development, education, family, gender differences, identity, longitudinal research, personality development, prenatal development, temperament, and more.
Reference providing a thorough overview of the cross-disciplinary field of industrial and organizational psychology for students, researchers, and professionals in the areas of psychology, business, management, and human resources.
Provides a discussion of the central issues in nonverbal communication and examines the research that informs these issues. Editors Valerie Manusov and Miles Patterson bring together preeminent scholars, from a range of disciplines, to reveal the strength of nonverbal behavior as an integral part of communication.
