Psychology Research Guide

Search across 100 high-quality, full-text reference resources covering subjects including business, health and medicine, history, literature, psychology, and science. A single search can yield results from works in a variety of disciplines.

Focusing on a single issue in the news each week, CQ Researcher provides in-depth, original, comprehensive reporting and analysis. Sections of the reports generally include background, pro/con arguments, chronology, and resources for additional research.

Coverage: 1991 - present

Biographical information about current and historical people. Search for current or historic people by name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender, or by keyword and full text. Narrative biographies provide an in-depth overview of the subject's life and accomplishments. In some cases, includes current magazine articles to expand coverage.

International viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, hot topics, and current events, through issue and country portals that bring together specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health, and cultural issues. Gateway pages include overviews, unique "perspectives" articles written by local experts, primary source and statistical information, and rich multimedia like podcasts, video, and interactive graphs.

Encyclopedias and handbooks covering the Social Sciences.
Coverage: Publication dates 2000 - 2016