A core research tool for nursing and allied health fields. Provides full text for over 770 of the journals indexed in CINAHL, including many of the most heavily used titles, beginning in 1962.
The Cochrane Collection combines several databases providing high-quality, independent evidence to inform health care decision-making including: the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, and the Cochrane Methodology Register. Coverage: 1982 - present
Collects citations from academic journals covering health, social services, psychology, and related subjects. An targeted collection of information related specifically to academic and practical uses of social sciences, particularly in policy and human services.
Over 600 peer-reviewed full-text journals.
Coverage: 1980 - current
The Nursing and Allied Health Collection, from Gale publishing, evolved from the "Cumulated Index in Nursing & Allied Health Literaure" (CINAHL) started in the 1940s with coverage dating from the 1890s to current and includes fulltext from journal articles, magazines, conference papers, and books covering specialized care, treatment and patient management.
Full text access to over 120 publications in 100+ specialty areas. Exclusive access to the New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM). Coverage 1860 - current.
PubMed comprises more than 19 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central or publisher web sites.
