The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature. This database provides indexing for 2,960 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 2,000,000 records dating back to 1981.
CINAHL offers complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses’ Association, covering nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters. Searchable cited references for more than 1,170 journals are also included. Full text material includes over 770 journals over the most used journals in the CINAHL index with no embargo plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
This interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Supporting over two dozen areas of expertise, this CSA database provides access to literature from over 8,000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents.
The Biological Sciences Collection combines abstracts and citations from 25 individual databases covering research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Supporting over two dozen areas of expertise, this CSA database provides access to literature from over 6000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents.
Access to all 11 journals of the American Society for Microbiology.
Coverage: varies by journal, oldest dated from 1916
ASM Journals Online is the browsable and searchable online collection of all journals published by the American Society for Microbiology. The Society's journals "cover the spectrum of microbiology, from molecular and cellular biology to biomedical research and technology." ASM Journals Online site also includes the Minireview Collection, a collection of ASM minireviews published in the last 12 months.
AABB's goal is to be the preeminent knowledge-based organization focused on improving health through the advancement of science and the practice of transfusion medicine, and cellular and related biological therapies, developing and delivering programs and service
The American Society for Clinical Laboratory Science (ASCLS), the preeminent organization for clinical laboratory science practitioners, provides promotes all aspects of clinical laboratory science practice, education and management to ensure excellent, accessible cost-effective laboratory services for the consumers of health care.
A national professional association whose members are clinical laboratory directors, owners, supervisors, managers, medical technologists, medical laboratory technicians, physician office laboratory technicians and phlebotomists. AAB also has three specialized membership sections for laboratory professionals: the College of Reproductive Biology (CRB), the Environmental Biology and Public Health Section (EBPH) and the National Independent Laboratory Association (NILA).