Edited by high caliber experts, and contributed to by qualityresearchers and practitioners in psychology and relatedfields. Includes over 500 topical entries Each entry features suggested readings and extensivecross-referencing Accessible to students and general readers Edited by two outstanding scholars and clinicians
Database of journal abstracts on behavioral measurement instruments. "Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI), produced by Behavioral Measurement Database Services, is a comprehensive bibliographic database providing information about behavioral measurement instruments. Information in the database is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences. "
HaPI features material on unpublished information-gathering tools for clinicians that are discussed in journal articles, such as questionnaires, interview schedules, tests, checklists, rating and other scales, coding schemes, and projective techniques. Over 2/3 of the tools are in medical and nursing areas such as pain measurement, quality of life assessment, and drug efficacy evaluation. In addition to medical measurement instruments, HaPI presents tests used in medically related disciplines including psychology, social work, occupational therapy, physical therapy, and speech & hearing therapy. Also included is a catalog of commercial test publishers and their available instruments.
Provides reviews and information about standardized tests measuring educational skills, personality, psychology, & related areas. Tests covered are from the print MMY, v. 9, 1938- v.15, 2003. The 16th MMY is in the O'Leary Reference stacks. "Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership."
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature. This database provides indexing for 2,960 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 2,000,000 records dating back to 1981.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Includes PubMed!
A professional organization with 7,000 members, we are committed to the specialty practice of psychiatric mental health nursing, health and wellness promotion through identification of mental health issues, prevention of mental health problems and the care and treatment of persons with psychiatric disorders.
From 1990 to the end of 1999, the Library of Congress and the National Institute of Mental Health of the National Institutes of Health sponsored a unique interagency initiative to advance the goals set forth in a proclamation by President George Bush designating the 1990s as the Decade of the Brain.
SAMHSA’s mission is to reduce the impact of substance abuse and mental illness on America’s communities. The Agency was established in 1992 and directed by Congress to target effectively substance abuse and mental health services to the people most in need and to translate research in these areas more effectively and more rapidly into the general health care system.
The mission of NIMH is to transform the understanding and treatment of mental illnesses through basic and clinical research, paving the way for prevention, recovery, and cure.
The Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science by 
Basic concepts of psychiatric-mental health nursing by 
Psychiatric nursing care plans by 
Psychiatric mental health nursing : concepts of care in evidence-based practice by 
