A broad collection, across disciplines, with both scholarly and popular sources. Includes leading academic journals, regional and national newspapers, and some reference sources. A good starting point for any topic, and most useful for contemporary newspaper coverage.
Publication dates: 1980 - current (earlier for some titles)
A core research tool for nursing and allied health fields. Provides full text for over 770 of the journals indexed in CINAHL, including many of the most heavily used titles, beginning in 1962.
The Cochrane Collection combines several databases providing high-quality, independent evidence to inform health care decision-making including: the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, and the Cochrane Methodology Register. Coverage: 1982 - present
Comprehensive source for dissertations and theses from more than 70 countries. A good source for emerging research not yet published in other scholarly publications. Many immediately available in full text.
A comprehensive, searchable bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information. Contents include scholarly articles, dissertations, government documents, and research reports. It is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences within the U.S. Department of Education.
PubMed® provides access to over 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine journal citation database. It provides over 31 million references to biomedical and life sciences journal articles published worldwide. MEDLINE is a subset of PubMed. Coverage: 1946 - present
Provides the information needed to evaluate over 3000 testing instruments in the fields of psychology, education, business, leadership and more. Reviews are written by subject area experts. Published by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska. To be included, tests must be commercially available and published in English. Coverage: 1938 - present
