Biology Textbooks: Library Subscription and Open Access

2018 updated 2022 by Mary Ann Clark, Texas Wesleyan University, Matthew Douglas, Grand Rapids Community College, Jung Choi, Georgia Institute of Technology.
Covers the requirements of a typical two-semester biology course for science majors. Provides comprehensive coverage of foundational research and core biology concepts through an evolutionary lens. Includes features that engage students in scientific inquiry, highlight careers in the biological sciences, and offer everyday applications. Includes various types of practice and homework questions that help students understand key concepts.

2017 by Walter Shriner,Catherine Creech, Lisa Bartee, Mount Hood Community College.
Introduces biology for students planning to major in biology and other science disciplines. Laboratories and classroom activities introduce techniques used to study biological processes and provide opportunities for students to develop their ability to conduct research.

Updated 2022 by Senior Editors Samantha Fowler, Clayton State University, Rebecca Roush, Sandhills Community College,James Wise, Hampton University.
Introductory biology course for nonmajors, covering standard scope and sequence requirements. Conveys the major themes of biology, with content that is meaningful and easy to understand. The book is designed to demonstrate biology concepts and to promote scientific literacy.

2018 by Lisa Bartee, Christine Anderson, Mt Hood Community College.
Intended for one term of the introductory biology course for non-science majors taught at many two- and four-year colleges. The concepts of genetics, as they apply to the study of life, are introduced, including the principles of inheritance, genetics, and gene regulation.

2018 by Lisa Bartee, Christine Anderson, Mt Hood Community College.
Intended for one term of the introductory biology course for non-science majors taught at many two- and four-year colleges. The concepts of cellular biology, as they apply to the study of life, are introduced, including parts of a cell, metabolism, and homeostasis.

2019 by Jacqueline Belwood, Brandy Rogers, Jason Christian, Georgia Highlands College.
Lab exercises.

2020 by Marc Knauss, Georgia Highland College.
Topics include evolution, bacteria, protists, plants, fungi, sponges and jellyfish, flatworms and nematodes, mollusks and annelids, arthropods and echinoderms, chordates and mammals, and mammalian anatomy. The lab manual is separated by chapters, as are the PowerPoint slides and lab quizzes.

Updated 2022. By senior editor J. Gordon Betts, Tyler Junior College et al.
A textbook for the two-semester human anatomy and physiology course for life science and allied health majors. The book is organized by body system and covers standard scope and sequence requirements. Its text, art, career features, and links to external learning tools address the critical teaching and learning challenges in the course. The web-based version of Anatomy and Physiology also features links to surgical videos, histology, and interactive diagrams.

2017 by DeLoris Hesse et al, University of Georgia. Lab manual created for A & P I.

2019 by Rob Nichols, University of Georgia.
The manual contains the following labs:
Introduction to Anatomical Terminology
Back: Skeletal Framework
Back Muscles
Skeletal Framework of the Upper Limb
Muscles of the Upper Limb
Skeletal Framework of the Lower Limb
Skeletal Framework of the Thorax
Body Cavities and Mesenteries

2018 by byMalgosia Wilk-Blaszczak.
The activities in this manual encourage students to engage with new vocabulary in many ways, including grouping key terms, matching terms to structures, recalling definitions, and written exercises. Most of the activities in this manual utilize anatomical models, and several dissections of animal tissues and histological examinations are also included. Each unit includes both pre- and post-lab questions and six lab exercises designed for a classroom where students move from station to station. The vocabulary terms used in each unit are listed at the end of the manual and serve as a checklist for practicals.