A collection of over 25,000 classical scores from both in-copyright and public domain editions. The major composers are represented, along with many lesser-known composers and works. Coverage spans from the Renaissance to the 21st century. Coverage of score types is comprehensive, with full scores, study scores, piano and vocal scores, and piano reductions.
Oxford Music Online combines the Oxford dictionary of music and the Oxford companion to music in one resource for global music research. Over 52,000 articles written by 9,000 scholars are included. Coverage pre and early Medieval (before 800) to present.
Naxos Music Library [NML] is the world´s largest online classical music library. Currently, it offers streaming access to more than 195,741 CDs with more than 2,994,781 tracks of both standard and rare repertoire. Over 600 new titles are being added to the library each month. The library offers the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogues plus the complete catalogues or selected titles from over 950 record labels, with more labels joining every month. Along with classical music, jazz, world, and pop/rock are also represented. NML can be accessed from any computer, anywhere, anytime. With the iOS and Android apps, subscribers can also access the service on the go with mobile devices.
The Music Periodicals Database (ProQuest) provides indexing and abstracts for hundreds of international music periodicals from over 20 countries as well as full text for more than 140 of the indexed journals. It covers all aspects of music, including music education, performance, ethnomusicology, musical theatre, theory, popular music forms and composition.
International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP) provides indexing and abstracts for 445 international music periodicals from over 20 countries. 125 of these titles are available in full text. The database currently includes over 760,000 records, the majority of which index the most recent eight years of publication. More than 200,000 records in IIMP are from the backfile (up to 1995) and much of this coverage commences at the first issue of the journal run, some starting as early as 1874.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature features a wealth of content from the early 1800s through the present. In addition to articles from over 2,000 music journals, it also includes material from thousands of journals covering other disciplines.
Tutorial on Searching Oxford Music Online (combined with Grove)
If you cannot access the above video, you can watch it here
Over 300 full-text journals and magazines covering drama, music, art, filmmaking and more.
Coverage: 1980 - present
The Fine Arts & Music Collection contains nearly 300 full-text journals with over 100 of those peer-reviewed with a focus on titles indexed in Wilson Art and RILM.
The Music Periodicals Database (ProQuest) provides indexing and abstracts for hundreds of international music periodicals from over 20 countries as well as full text for more than 140 of the indexed journals. It covers all aspects of music, including music education, performance, ethnomusicology, musical theatre, theory, popular music forms and composition.
International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP) provides indexing and abstracts for 445 international music periodicals from over 20 countries. 125 of these titles are available in full text. The database currently includes over 760,000 records, the majority of which index the most recent eight years of publication. More than 200,000 records in IIMP are from the backfile (up to 1995) and much of this coverage commences at the first issue of the journal run, some starting as early as 1874.
A key collection of both high-quality academic journals and high-quality art and history images. Now including Artstor, over 1.8 million images in art, architecture, humanities, and social sciences, with tools to view, present, and manage images. Most journals include full backfile, dating from the first issue, reaching back decades or even over 100 years. Most journals do not include the most recent 1-3 years. Covers topics across the disciplines, from arts and humanities to social sciences, sciences, and engineering.
Project MUSE is a long-standing source for essential arts, humanities, and social science research, providing access to hundreds of journals and thousands of books from leading university presses, scholarly societies, and related publishers.
