Public Health Research

Find and explore data visualizations. Monthly updates. Covers a range of interrelated topics: equity, housing, transportation, climate, arts and culture, and more.

Promotes the safety, permanency, and well-being of children, youth, and families by connecting the public to information, resources, and tools covering topics on child welfare, child abuse and neglect, out-of-home care, adoption, and more.

CESSDA provides large-scale, integrated and sustainable data services to the social sciences. It brings together social science data archives across Europe, with the aim of promoting the results of social science research and supporting national and international research and cooperation.

The United Nations Statistics Division collects, compiles and disseminates official demographic and social statistics on a wide range of topics. Data have been collected since 1948 through a set of questionnaires dispatched annually to over 230 national statistical offices and have been published in the Demographic Yearbook collection. The Demographic Yearbook disseminates statistics on population size and composition, births, deaths, marriage and divorce, as well as respective rates, on an annual basis. The Demographic Yearbook census datasets cover a wide range of additional topics including economic activity, educational attainment, household characteristics, housing characteristics, ethnicity, language, foreign-born and foreign population.

Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research. Social, behavioral, and health sciences research data.

IPUMS provides census and survey data from around the world integrated across time and space. Study change, conduct comparative research, merge information across data types, and analyze individuals within family and community context.

Register for account to download datasets.

A crowd-sourced repository for valuable government data

Summary information on many issues surrounding children and children’s health in the United States. Choose “data source descriptions” for more information about and links to original data.

Provides both searchable data (results are tables/charts) and survey instrument information, including questions.

Offices and programs include: Administration for Children & families; Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality; Maternal and Child Health Bureau; National Institute of Child Health & Human Development; National Institute of Mental Health; Substance Abuse

State, county, and town level statistics for Massachusetts.

WHO's annual World Health Statistics reports present the most recent health statistics for the WHO Member States.
All reports are available for download in Adobe PDF and excel when applicable.

Analyze updated estimates of the world’s health for 369 diseases and injuries and 87 risk factors from 1990 to 2019 in this interactive tool. Use maps and treemaps, arrow diagrams, and many other charts to compare causes and risks within a country, compare countries with regions or the world, and explore patterns and trends by country, age, and sex. Results at the subnational level are also available for select countries.

The Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation (IHME) is an independent global health research center at the University of Washington.

include spatial data for such geographic features as roads, railroads, waterways, and political and census boundaries (e.g., boundaries of tracts and block groups).The core TIGER/Line Files and Shapefiles do not include demographic data, but they do contain geographic entity codes (GEOIDs) that can be linked to the Census Bureau’s demographic data, available on data.census.gov. Released Feb, 2021.

Find tables, maps and more.

Wide-ranging Online Data for Epidemiologic Research -- an easy-to-use, menu-driven system that makes the information resources of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) available to public health professionals and the public at large. It provides access to a wide array of public health information.

A to Z quick access to statistics on topics of public health importance

Health, United States is an annual report on trends in health statistics.