CHEMnetBASE collects several key Chemistry databases and dictionaries in one place to provide information on chemical/physical properties, reactions, and equations. Users can search for material from individual resources or browse all of them at once. CHEMnetBASE allows searching by chemical name, synonym or brand name, molecular formula, CAS registry number, InChI (International Chemical Identifier), and SMILES (Simplified Molecular Input Line Entry System) structure. Click More to see individual titles.
CHEMnetBASE offers the following resources. Each product is a separate entity and can only be searched on its own. Combined Chemical Dictionary (CCD) - combines the following titles into one searchable database: Dictionary of Commonly Cited Compounds, Dictionary of Drugs (Formerly Pharmasource), Dictionary of Inorganic and Organometallic Compounds, Dictionary of Natural Products, Dictionary of Organic Compounds
The Handbook of Chemistry & Physics, now in its 87th Ed. - with the most heavily used tables updated and expanded.
Polymers: A Property Database - is fully searchable and offers the ability to produce tables customized to user preference.
Properties of Organic Compounds - contains over 29,000 of the most commonly sought organic compounds, featuring physical data, spectral data, and structures.
ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 100 million structures from hundreds of data sources. Search by systematic names, synonyms, trade names, registry numbers, SMILES (Simplified Molecular Input Line Entry System) structure, and InChl (International Chemical Identifier).