Access to the complete Chemical Abstracts Service and Medline databases. Registration required before using and popups must be enabled in your browser.
Coverage: CAS 1907 - current & Medline 1950 - current
Access provided by the Office of Research Administration. A worldwide database of linked citations and awarded research funding. Use Dimensions for citation tracking (who has cited whom) or to explore grant and funding patterns such as who awards the most grants in your area. Developed by Digital Science in collaboration with over 100 leading research organizations around the world.
Polymer Library is the world's largest abstracts database dedicated to plastics, rubber, polymer composites and adhesives. Published by the expert team at WTI-Frankfurt-digital, this database contains information from journals, conference proceedings, books and reports. Coverage: 1947 - present
Key collections of over 1,600 engineering and science reference books - including textbooks, handbooks, and manuals - from well-known academic publishers. Some books include live or downloadable data for further analysis.
Citations and abstracts from multiple types of sources concerning toxicology.
Coverage: early 1946 - current
Specifically focused to meet the needs of toxicologists, Toxicology Abstracts covers issues from social poisons and substance abuse to natural toxins, from legislation and recommended standards to environmental issues. Surveying the literature for toxicology studies of industrial and agricultural chemicals, household products, pharmaceuticals, and myriad other substances, each issue publishes information concerning the in vivo effects of toxic substances. Topics of current concern such as the effects of alcohol and smoking, drug abuse, hydrocarbon studies, nitrosamines, radiation and radioactive materials, and much more are extensively examined. Toxicity testing methodology and analytical procedures for toxic substances are also covered.
Articles on chemical substances— their properties, manufacturing, and uses.
Written by prominent scholars from industry, academia, and research institutions, the Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology presents a wide scope of over 1,000 articles on chemical substances—including their properties, manufacturing, and uses. It also focuses on industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, as well as covering fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field. Additionally, environmental and health issues concerning chemical technology are also addressed. Monthly updates keep the online version on the cutting edge of chemical technology.
