Skip to main content

UML 14. Ali, Mehmed. Asian-American Collection, circa 1974-2017

The collection consists of 25 boxes each housing a large assortment of folders. Items in the folders include documents related to various businesses, organizations, and publications mostly in the Greater Lowell Area like the Angkor Dance Troupe, the Cambo

Collection Description

UNIVERSITY OF MASSACHUSETTS LOWELL

CENTER FOR LOWELL HISTORY

ALI, MEHMED. ASIAN-AMERICAN COLLECTION, CIRCA 1974-2017

UML 14

NOTE: This is a draft finding aid.

EXTENT: 25 boxes, unspecified amount of oversized artwork.

ABSTRACT: 

The collection consists of 25 boxes each housing a large assortment of folders. Items in the folders include documents related to various businesses, organizations, and publications mostly in the Greater Lowell Area like the Angkor Dance Troupe, the Cambodian Mutual Assistance Association, and the Southeast Asian Water Festival. Included in the collection is an unspecified amount of oversized artwork. Full description of contents can be found under category “Container Inventory.”

Biographical Note

This information is currently unavailable.

Scope and Content

The collection consists of 25 boxes each housing a large assortment of folders. Items in the folders include documents related to various businesses, organizations, and publications mostly in the Greater Lowell Area like the Angkor Dance Troupe, the Cambodian Mutual Assistance Association, and the Southeast Asian Water Festival. Included in the collection is an unspecified amount of oversized artwork. Full description of contents can be found under category “Container Inventory.”

Related Collections

University of Massachusetts Lowell Southeast Asian Digital Archive Related Collections, https://www.uml.edu/Research/SEA-digital-archive/related-collections.aspx

Contact the Southeast Asian Digital Archive (SEADA)

For more information about the SEADA, please visit our home page at www.uml.edu/seada, or email us at seada@uml.edu.