Skip to Main Content

Rostron Kershaw Collection

A digital sampling of Church and Kershaw pipe organ business records

Rostron Kershaw Biosketch

Rostron Kershaw was born in Lowell in 1917, the son of Wilfred and Nekkie (Whittaker). Wilfred was a pipe organ builder, a profession that Rostron would take up as well. Roston served in World War II in the Pacific Theater and was discharged with the rank of Captain. Kershaw married Mildred C. Knutson and they became well-known residents of Chelmsford and members of All Saints Episcopal Church. Kershaw died unexpectedly at home at the age of 52. He was survived by his wife, a daughter Charlotte Ann Kershaw who attended Simmons College, a son Rostron J. Kershaw who attended Emerson College, as sister Marjorie Edmonds of Salem, New Hampshire, and a brother, Wilfred W. Kershaw of Kennebunkport, Maine.

 

Kerhaw Collection Early History of Organ in Boston

Kerhaw Collection Early History of Organ in Boston

Rostron Kershaw Collection Correspondence 1951~1969

KerhawCollection Correspondence 1951~1969

Rostron Kershaw Collection Program Trinity Covenant Church Organ Dedication

KershaCollection-Program-Trinity Covevant Church-Organ Dedication

Kershaw Collectin-Financial-Checks

Kershaw Collectin-Financial-Checks

Rostron Kershaw Collection Correspondence Balcom and Vaughan Pipe Organ 1970

Kershaw Collection- Correspondence from Roche(RobertF.)Organbuilder1970 from Balcom+Vaughan PIpe Organ 1970

Kershaw Collection- Kershaw(Rostent)-Employer

Kershaw Collection- Kershaw(Rostent)-Employer 1

Kershaw Collection-Correspomdence-Webb, GAC, Woodstuck, Ontauo, Canada, Shipment of PipeOrgan

Kershaw Collection-Correspomdence-Webb, GAC, Woodstuck, Ontauo, Canada, Shipment of PipeOrgan

Kershaw Collection-Correspondence from Alison Tandberg(Former Perkin's Instituition Student) ND

Kershaw Collection-Correspondence from Alison Tandberg(Former Perkin's Instituition Student) ND

Kershaw Collection-Insurance Policy-Aeolian Pipe Organ, Reading, MA

Kershaw Collection-Insurance Policy-Aeolian Pipe Organ, Reading, MA

Kershaw Collection-List-Major Rebuilding Job

Kershaw Collection-List-Major Rebuilding Job

Rostron Kershaw Collection Lowell Municipal (Memorial) Auditorium

Kershaw Collection-Memorial Auditorim-Lowell, Ma

Kershaw Collection-Photograph-merrimack Valley Chapter A.G.O-Organ Panel

Kershaw Collection-Photograph-merrimack Valley Chapter A.G.O-Organ Panel

Kershaw Collection-Politics-O'Meara(George F.Jr)Candidate for Council

Kershaw Collection-Politics-O'Meara(George F.Jr)Candidate for Council

Kershaw Collection-Program-Bernard Piche Recital

Kershaw Collection-Program-Bernard Piche Recital

Kershaw Collection-Phtograph-Organ

Kershaw Collection-Phtograph-Organ

Kershaw Collection-Stationary-Envelope

Kershaw Collection-Stationary-Envelope

Rostron Kershaw Collection Newspaper Clippings

KershawCollection Newspaper Clippingo

Rostron Kershaw List of Churches

kershawCollection-List-Churches

Rostron Kershaw Contract Bond Agreement

Kweshaw Collection- Contract BondAgreement

Rostron Kershaw Collection North Fort Worth Baptist Church Morning Worship Order of Service

KershawCollection-Program-North Fort Worth Bapist Church-Morning Worship

Rostron Kershaw Collection Correspondence Father Jacq. Stinkens, Zeist Holland

Kershaw's Collection-Correspomdence-Stikens F. Jacg-Zeist, Holland

University of Massachusetts Lowell

University Library

O'Leary Library: (978) 934-4554 Lydon Library: (978) 934-3208

Quick Links
For Faculty
Library Hours
Staff Directory
Center For Lowell History
UML RAD