Arts & Science Collections I - IV offering over 500 full-text journals.
Coverage: 1800s - 1 to 5 years before current month (varies by title)
UML has access to JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collections I through IV. These collections combine to offer 509 full-text academic journal titles from the first issues until one to five years before the current month. Most of these titles include decades worth of issues, some dating back to the nineteenth century. Topics covered branch across all aspects of the humanities including literature, history, folklore, music, mathematics, economics, philosophy, anthropology, sociology, and much, much more.
Full-text journals covering gender, health, family, women and male studies.
Coverage: 1980 - current
The Gender Studies Collection aims to provide balanced coverage of this significant aspect of our culture, covering such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and many more.
Citations for documents and journals relating to test instruments.
Coverage: 1985 - current
HaPI features material on unpublished information-gathering tools for clinicians that are discussed in journal articles, such as questionnaires, interview schedules, tests, checklists, rating and other scales, coding schemes, and projective techniques. Over 2/3 of the tools are in medical and nursing areas such as pain measurement, quality of life assessment, and drug efficacy evaluation. In addition to medical measurement instruments, HaPI presents tests used in medically related disciplines including psychology, social work, occupational therapy, physical therapy, and speech & hearing therapy. Also included is a catalog of commercial test publishers and their available instruments.
Subject index to international alternative periodicals, newspapers and magazines.
Coverage: 1991 - current
The Alternative Press Index (API) is a bibliographic database containing over 344,000 citations and abstracts of articles from journals, newspapers, and magazines from over 300 international alternative, radical, and left publications. The API was launched in 1969. Coverage begins in 1991.