Faculty and researchers: We want to hear from you! We are launching a survey to learn more about your library collection needs for teaching, learning, and research. If you would like to participate, please complete the survey by May 17, 2024. Thank you for your participation!
You will need to be logged in to the UML Library to access some of the material in this guide. If you are logged in to your UML email you are logged in to the library. You may get an additional authentication phone call from Duo. This is routine.
If prompted, enter your UML email credentials. If you still have trouble, clear the cache on your device. Email not working? Troubleshoot from here.
Start at the library home page, and click the Databases tab at left. Click the initial letter of the database you are looking for in the A-Z listing, or browse the titles on the page. Click the name of the database you are looking for.
What is ScienceDirect?
ScienceDirect is a database from Elsevier containing a range of publications from foundational science to new and novel research. UMass Lowell faculty, students and staff have access to this large collection of Physical Sciences and Engineering publications, covering a range of disciplines.
Journals: ScienceDirect gives you access to peer-reviewed scientific, technical and health journals that span 24 major scientific disciplines.
Books; ScienceDirect covers 24 subject collections across disciplines such as biochemistry, genetics and molecular biology, chemistry, clinical medicine, engineering and veterinary medicine.
Relevant content with one exception: faculty at UML are not paying for ScienceDirect. The cost of the database comes out of the library budget.
