Credo Reference aggregates authoritative high-quality reference works for online delivery to libraries worldwide. UMass Lowell subscribes to 100 reference titles in Credo, with over 600 thousand entries, all fully integrated and intelligently cross-linked. Reference resources include Encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, and atlases. Subjects covered in particular are history, health, world politics and culture, social sciences, music, literature, biology, education, and religion.
A definitive collection of academic sources collected from over 1,000 key journals covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Also includes citations and links to book and media reviews. Also includes CLIO Notes -- overviews of historical periods and detailed chronologies for major events and issues.
Bibliographic citations pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance periods.
Iter contains more than 935,000 citations from articles, essays, books, dissertation abstracts, encyclopedia entries and reviews collected from over 6,600 publications, including over 1,600 journals. The search interface permits expert searching by keyword, title, author and, for selected records, by Library of Congress subject headings and Dewey Decimal Classification. The interface supports Boolean and positional operators, and allows limiting by language, publication type and publication year. Results lists can be sorted by author, subject, title, relevance or publication year. Records can be marked and conveniently e-mailed or downloaded.
Arts & Science Collections I - IV offering over 500 full-text journals.
Coverage: 1800s - 1 to 5 years before current month (varies by title)
UML has access to JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collections I through IV. These collections combine to offer 509 full-text academic journal titles from the first issues until one to five years before the current month. Most of these titles include decades worth of issues, some dating back to the nineteenth century. Topics covered branch across all aspects of the humanities including literature, history, folklore, music, mathematics, economics, philosophy, anthropology, sociology, and much, much more.
Citations and abstracts concerning world history from 1450 to the present.
Coverage: 1954 - current
Historical Abstracts includes 75-120 word abstracts to journal articles and citations to books and dissertations. Every year over 20,000 new entries are added from over 1,700 journal titles published worldwide. Over 600,000 entries currently available. The Web version is updated monthly.
CLIO Notes is included in this resource that contains overviews of historical periods and detailed chronologies for major events and issues.